The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Puleo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Puleo?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Puleo?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Dr. Puleo is awesome, he always puts me at ease. Explains everything very throughly. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

My pre and post op care was great and I had a excellent result.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

Overbooked

The waiting room was packed. My appointment was for 10:00. By 11:45 I had to go find the doctor myself since I had another appointment at 12:15 which I figured I had plenty of time for since my appointment was at 10:00. When I finally saw the doctor he clearly wanted nothing more than to get me out of his face as soon as possible so he could move on to his next patient, spend 10 minutes with them and collect a hefty fee for doing virtually nothing to help our problems. My advice would be for this practice to see less patients and spend quality time with each if them rather than seeing too many and ushering them out the door being no better off than when they walked in.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2013

Explains things clearly with as much detail as you want. Shows real interest in patient. Very pleased and would recommend highly. Staff very friendly. Only complaint was waiting one week to get Blue Cross to pre-certify MRI. Not sure whose responsibility that was.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2013

NOT HAPPY WAITING FOR AN HOUR IN THE ROOM HAD 8;30 APPOINTMENT AND WAITED FOR AN HOUR I FINALLY LEFT . CALLED BACK FOR ANOTHER APPOINTMENT THEY SAID 2 WEEKS . I SAID I THINK I'LL FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR .

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Puleo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norristown, PA.

  • Dr. Evan Kovalsky ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Evan Kovalsky

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Norristown, PA 0.14 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    33
  • Dr. John Nevulis

    Dr. John Nevulis

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Norristown, PA 0.14 mi

    3.2
    (15)
    41
  • Dr. Anthony Puglisi

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Norristown, PA 0.16 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    48