ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Rayburn III Is this you?
  • 17
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Rayburn III?


25 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Fantastic surgeon and staff. Wait time was a little long for an office visit because he was in surgery, but if he was operating on me, I would want him to take all the time needed!!😊 Highly, HIGHLY recommended......

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

Dr. Rayburn operated on my step mother who needed a heart valve replacement that was going to be very difficult she had a hard time but recovered very well . My next experience with Dr. Rayburn was my father needed a triple bypass and it went very well. About 5 years later my husband needed left side lung surgery and Dr. Rayburn was again there performing a successful surgery. 5 years after this my husband need another lung surgery on the right side, it did not look good but Dr. Rayburn performed another surgery. Dr. Rayburn has completed successful surgery on 3 people that are most important to me and I would HIGHLY recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2013

WOW! What a great surgeon

I would recommend Dr. Rayburn to anyone needing his expertise. He is a great, down to earth, excellent listener and fear calmer. I was terrified of having my surgery as I have had two others by different surgeons that did not go well. He listened, calmed my fears by explaining to me step by step the whole process. He has a GREAT bedside manner. Came clomping into my room in his cowboy boots with a heartwarming smile and a "how you doing hun?" He even called me the following week to see how I was doing...not his nurse or the office assistant, he himself called! It's so refreshing to know there are still surgeons out there who don't think they are God and too busy or 'upity' to speak with and listen to their patients. I hope I won't need anymore surgery but if I do, I will definitely have him as my surgeon! Thanks, Doc!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

Dr. Rayburn saved my father's life, plain and simple. Grateful for his expertise, specifically the way he manages critically ill patients (with conditions such as diabetes mellitus/CHF) after the surgery.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Rayburn III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.

  • Dr. Charles Williams

    Dr. Charles Williams

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Little Rock, AR 0 mi

    4.6
    (25)
    48
  • Dr. John Busby

    Dr. John Busby

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Little Rock, AR 0 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    34
  • Dr. Brett Alberty

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Little Rock, AR 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    14