The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Reyes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Reyes?

Facelift

Get the facts about facelift, including the visible signs of aging that different types of procedures can address.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Reyes?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Horrible - did not let me finish one sentence and talked down to me like I was an idiot.

While talking my history would ask me a question then abruptly cut me off when I would try to answer it. Told me I was wrong about my condition and my history - how he knew this I don't know as he did not let me complete one sentence. Talked down to me like I was a moron. Even though the CT scan I brought showed I have chronically inflamed sinuses he said it was my jaw. He snapped at me that it takes 1 to 2 weeks for him to respond to emergencies in case I ever have one. This guys beside manner is horrible. He misdiagnosed me without any information. When I called the office afterward to provide feedback, I was told I would get a call from the office manager - who never called me.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

Good experience!

I visited Dr. Reyes for a blocked ear caused by a dysfunction of the eustachian tube. I found the office staff to be extremely helpful and courteous. Dr. Reyes sat down and walked me through the procedure of placing tubes in my ears. He listened to my questions and answered them with care. He was not rude in anyway and was most pleasant, making me feel comfortable. I am scheduled to have the surgery shortly and have confidence in his knowledge and experience.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

rude

talked down to me..wouldn't listen to what I told hm

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Not very patient centered or caring

This Dr. Cut me off multiple times when I was trying to explain my issue. He examined me through a nasal scope and said everything looked normal, then eluded to the fact that maybe my symptoms are all in my head and I should seek psychiatric care. Well, I can tell you I am not a psych case. I have a Eustachian Tube disorder that presents with really odd symptoms. At one point during the visit he told me "suck it up & deal with it"! Really?! That is NOT patient centered care nor is it professional.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2014

Would not recomment

Staff unorganized, Doctor had body odor and didn't listen to me

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

Talked me through what he was doing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 1st, 2012

Excellent

Called them because of swollen tonsils and they got me in there the same day. Follow up has been very good also. Very friendly, courteous staff. Although they haven't figured out what is going on with me. I would high recommend Dr. Reyes.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2012

I waited over an hour for a visit and ended up asking if i could cancel and come back he said yes and i recieved a letter in the mail 2 days later cancelling me as a patient, knowing I need a serious ear operation and he is the only one in my whole area that can do it.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 20th, 2011

Very disappointed

I waited two weeks after my hearing test, to have nothing changed or done, just sat me down with the same old story. Too many I dont knows to my questions.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

Excellent

Overall a good experience- I am a adult that just had a ear tube put in . He talked me through each step. I was taken right away- He answered all my questions. Highly recommen d

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Reyes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. Ernesto Diaz-Ordaz

    Otolaryngology

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (36)
    38
  • Dr. Joseph Muscarella Jr

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (25)
    35
  • Dr. John Stanievich

    Otolaryngology, Pediatrics

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    3.7
    (18)
    42