Overall Review

3.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 37.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Good experience!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Reyes for a blocked ear caused by a dysfunction of the eustachian tube. I found the office staff to be extremely helpful and courteous. Dr. Reyes sat down and walked me through the procedure of placing tubes in my ears. He listened to my questions and answered them with care. He was not rude in anyway and was most pleasant, making me feel comfortable. I am scheduled to have the surgery shortly and have confidence in his knowledge and experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
rude
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
talked down to me..wouldn't listen to what I told hm
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Not very patient centered or caring
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. Cut me off multiple times when I was trying to explain my issue. He examined me through a nasal scope and said everything looked normal, then eluded to the fact that maybe my symptoms are all in my head and I should seek psychiatric care. Well, I can tell you I am not a psych case. I have a Eustachian Tube disorder that presents with really odd symptoms. At one point during the visit he told me "suck it up & deal with it"! Really?! That is NOT patient centered care nor is it professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Would not recomment
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff unorganized, Doctor had body odor and didn't listen to me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Talked me through what he was doing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Called them because of swollen tonsils and they got me in there the same day. Follow up has been very good also. Very friendly, courteous staff. Although they haven't figured out what is going on with me. I would high recommend Dr. Reyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited over an hour for a visit and ended up asking if i could cancel and come back he said yes and i recieved a letter in the mail 2 days later cancelling me as a patient, knowing I need a serious ear operation and he is the only one in my whole area that can do it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Very disappointed
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited two weeks after my hearing test, to have nothing changed or done, just sat me down with the same old story. Too many I dont knows to my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall a good experience- I am a adult that just had a ear tube put in . He talked me through each step. I was taken right away- He answered all my questions. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samuel Reyes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Muscarella

34 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Stanievich

41 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gerald Jeyapalan

9 years experience

5.0 of 5