The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Saliba Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Saliba?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Saliba?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

Caring, concerned about his patients.

I judge all doctors by Dr. Saliba. Dr. Saliba is genuinely concerned about me, and all his patients. I am thankful for have him as my Doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

He's the best!

I've been seeing Dr. Saliba for at least 20 plus years. He's keen my family doctor my entire life and I must say, he's beyond amazing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Been a patient for years but the office staff leaves a lot to be desired!! If you call for an appointment today... you might get one next month. They don't try to work you in, but you can walk in and wait..and wait

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

sam, I can't get through your firewall. Do not know how to get a live person to call me back. problem with medical supplier and diabetic testing strips, probably easily resolved via your office. Will stop by tomorrow and see if I have better luck!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

My Doctor, Dr. Saliba.

Dr. Saliba is great. He acts, and treats you like family. He really cares, whether in his office, or when seeing you in the hospital. Front office is a confusing at times, and follow ups with office/staff is average to good. The main blood lady/phlebotomist, is very nice, kind, and patient. I hate needles and having blood drawn, and she understands, a LOT of them DON'T. Dr. Saliba has literally saved my life. Thanks! ;)

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2009

Dr Saliba is the Best!

I highly recommend Dr. Sam Saliba. He is thorough, skilled, caring, and has an office staff that obviously cares for him and the overall impression the office has. Everyone is treated with courtesy and respect. From elderly, cranky, forgetful people to the most acutely ill, his office handles it all with skill and compassion.I switched from my previous physician, who is a trainer of doctors from the UAB clinic here, to go to Dr. Saliba when he opened his current practice.Both Dr. Saliba and my former doc were excellent and up on all the most recent medical practices and procedures. Both are excellent physicians who obviously love their profession. However, the clinic where they both worked has turned into an impossible place -- where the staff is stressed. Patients are treated with rude, attiudinal behavior; unfortunately, many uninsured destitute patients are served at the UAB facility who abuse the system and frustrate the office staff.Dr. Saliba went to private practice from the UAB clinic. He set the office up to run in all the ways the old clinic can't. I switched to Dr. Saliba and have never looked back.He brings good caring and good medicine to each patient who walks through the door, whether they are insured or not.Here's to a wonderful doc in a wonderful office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Saliba is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Montgomery, AL.

  • Dr. Nandini Ramroop

    Dr. Nandini Ramroop

    Family Medicine

    Montgomery, AL 0 mi

    4.6
    (32)
  • Dr. Rowena Nazareno

    Family Medicine

    Montgomery, AL 0 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    22
  • Dr. Maryluz Fuentes

    Dr. Maryluz Fuentes

    Family Medicine

    Montgomery, AL 0 mi

    4.0
    (39)
    32