Dr. Samuel Selesnick MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
A Surgeon God
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 2 surgeries with Dr Selesnick. I am so grateful to have found him and be in his brilliant care. Exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
I highly recommend Dr Selesnick
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Selesnick is the best, I wish I would have gone to him 15 years ago. He just performed an extensive surgery on my ear to remove a tumor and I knew from the moment I met him that I was in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2013
Top Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Selesnick. He has been my doctor for a very long time and has helped me solve some extremely complicated health issues. He is compassionate and professional towards his patients and is always willing to answer questions. He is truly dedicated to his specialty, and his expertise is unparalleled. My family and I have been so grateful to have Dr. Selesnick to help me with my health care. You really won’t find a better doctor and surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
The Right Doctor for Me
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Selesnick diagnosed my cholesteatoma correctly and has completed three successful surgeries on my middle ear. I respect him as a person and my doctor greatly and I believe he was the perfect doctor for my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Selesnick has treated my father for 13 years. And I must say, he's amazing. I'm glad there are doctors out there like him, who truly cares about the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
THE MAN!!!!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Selesnick, saved my little boys life. He is a master at his craft, and would recomend him to anybody. My little boy is now hearing again, and all do to the amazing work of Dr. Selesnick. I give him ten stars!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Most Unprofessiona and Uncaring Doctor.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is the most UNPROFESSIONAL AND UNCARING doctor that you will ever meet. If you need care and professionalism please save yourself the time and money and visit any other doctor.

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Doctor did two major surgeries for me 2004 and 2005-acoustic neuroma removal and cfs leak. He is a talented and wonderful doctor. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A brilliant doctor. Correctly diagnosed my son's hearing issue and after two surgeries, his hearing is in normal range. Truly spectacular and a great bedside manner with my son (and his parents).

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
mr
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor, by asking few questions and a simple test that he made me perform he knew right away where the problem was.He fully explain the procedure that will take place and never did he rushed us.I love this Doctor and I can never forget him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
Top Doc
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Selesnick performed the last 2 of my ear surgeries to fix a very complex issue I was having with my ear that other doctors could not. He is a great surgeon with an excellent bedside manner which is often a very rare combination to find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2010
Greatest Doctor I've ever had.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Selesnick has operated on me twice for Cholesteatoma, He is the only man I can trust with my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samuel Selesnick, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.