ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Silverman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Silverman?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Silverman?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

He changed my life. He gave me my life back. You will never meet a more caring physician. I am forever grateful to Dr. Silverman.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Supervisor

I have been a patient of Dr. Silverman for 8 years now, he is absolutely wonderful ! He really cares about the well being of his patients and goes above and beyond to show that. He really saved my life and I am so thankful for him and appreciate everything he has done !!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2011

He had done a wonderful job helping me with my addiction problem!!! I've been clean since 2008 & feel great! He is tough when needed, but he honestly cares about all of his patients!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2010

Top psychiatrist in New England

I would (and have) recommend Dr. Silverman very highly. My entire family has enlisted him for support and guidance. He is very professional and caring and quite prompt with return phone calls. Dr. Silver man is knowledgeable in a great variety of psychiatric topics. Follow-up is great!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2010

horrible doctor, DO NOT RECOMMEND

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2009

T.C.

Dr. Silverman is like no other doctor. He genuinely cares about his patients and will go to great lengths to help. He saved me from a life of hopeless addictions. I am now a happy, productive person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Silverman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Hartford, CT.

  • Dr. Steven Spector

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    West Hartford, CT 0.01 mi

    18
  • Dr. Ayesha Ahmed

    Dr. Ayesha Ahmed

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    West Hartford, CT 0.12 mi

    4.2
    (23)
    28
  • Dr. Pamela Kurth

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    West Hartford, CT 0.19 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    18