Samuel Silverman MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry West Hartford, CT

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.0)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He changed my life. He gave me my life back. You will never meet a more caring physician. I am forever grateful to Dr. Silverman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Supervisor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Silverman for 8 years now, he is absolutely wonderful ! He really cares about the well being of his patients and goes above and beyond to show that. He really saved my life and I am so thankful for him and appreciate everything he has done !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He had done a wonderful job helping me with my addiction problem!!! I've been clean since 2008 & feel great! He is tough when needed, but he honestly cares about all of his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2010
Top psychiatrist in New England
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would (and have) recommend Dr. Silverman very highly. My entire family has enlisted him for support and guidance. He is very professional and caring and quite prompt with return phone calls. Dr. Silver man is knowledgeable in a great variety of psychiatric topics. Follow-up is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible doctor, DO NOT RECOMMEND
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2009
T.C.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Silverman is like no other doctor. He genuinely cares about his patients and will go to great lengths to help. He saved me from a life of hopeless addictions. I am now a happy, productive person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Samuel Silverman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Hartford, CT.