ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Stierman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Stierman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Stierman?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

I heard stierman talking to a male patient for about a half hour while I waited to see him , they were talking about sports, and vacations. When he walked in to see me he immediately sat down with no eye contact or hello I had to ask who he was. He is very rude and should not work with patients maybe only male ones. Dr. Amessage is approachable and much nicer

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Given Bad Information

The doctor recommended me to have a tetanus shot and confirmed it was covered by Medicare. I agreed and had the shot but then was billed for it. I called Medicare who told me that the shot included a vaccine for diptheria and pertussis (whooping cough) and was not covered by Part B. The doctor did not tell me that the shot included other vaccines ( I already had whooping cough as a child). Also, the billing office credited a payment from my husband to my account and kept sending him further bills! Now changing to another doctor's office.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

This dr office should be ashamed and embarrassed by the lack of their professionalism. Incompetence !!

Wait time
45 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Most unprofessional office you will ever go to

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

I was so traumatized by my initial visit to Dr. Stierman that not only did I not go back to the office, it will be months before I will get over it and look for another physician. I was completely unprepared for his confrontational style and unbelievably condescending attitude. I have never had a physician that upset me so much in just one visit. He looked at me as if I were a complete idiot. I actually walked out of the office in tears and in worse shape than before I made the appointment. My husband feels the same as I do, and thinks that his bedside manner is awful. I do not recommend this practice at all.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 7th, 2012

dr. Stierman had a cavalier approach.Lacks the wisdom & understanding.He can be too quick to make a diagnosis & may frequently disagree with the obvious.Sometimes, a know it all not as sharp as he thinks he is.But he is a very nice man & may some day gather the needed wisdom.In a better economy could be a great physician. He needs to learn about people.I like him personally

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Stierman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Fisher

    Internal Medicine

    Glendale, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    48
  • Dr. Lee Frankel

    Internal Medicine

    Glendale, AZ 0 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    36
  • Dr. James Ames Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Glendale, AZ 0 mi

    3.7
    (19)
    16