ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Chan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.6
  • 14
  • 6
  • 2
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Chan?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Find another doctor

Posted on June 13th, 2015

Contradicted himself 3 tines. Basically false information until called out on it, then changed his answer. Clinical summary had incorrect information that could change the outcome!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2012

excellent doctor who cares about his patients

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on August 31st, 2012

Dr is an excellent surgeon who displays a lot of concern for his patient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

one of the worst doctor I have ever had and it was not by my choice

Posted on December 1st, 2011

Be very worried if you have to get this doctor through mercy san juan hospital

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT GO HERE!

Posted on November 2nd, 2011

This doctor has zero bedside manner and botched my surgery. I now will have to have several corrective surgeries to fix what he did to me. I would not recommend anyone to go to this doctor. Not to mention his half-witted staff seem like they are still learning their trade.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr. chan

Posted on September 22nd, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Condescending

Posted on August 25th, 2011

Dr. Chan is not interested in spending the time necessary to solve your issues. He is rude and standoffish.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2011

My experience with Dr. Chan and his staff was excellent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

under different circumstances

Posted on April 7th, 2011

under different circumstances I could hang out with this doctor, play golf or just have a beer! He is easy to talk to, has good sense of humor, and keeps a keen eye on my health. However, since he is a urologist, our paths cross only when I'm sick. Oh well. To rate Doctor Chan and Staff: they are top notch!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So Grateful!!!

Posted on October 31st, 2008

Dr. Chan is a wonderfrul and compassionate doctor. If you are looking for a doctor who actually LISTENS to you, he is the one! He did surgery on me for a kidney stone and went over and above to help me. My only compliant is that he isn't able to be my PCP!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Chan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carmichael, CA.