Dr. Samuel Yankelove MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
I Have Been Going to Dr. Yankelove for Years
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Yankalove for Years. Him and his staff are always pleasant and prompt. You leave very informed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
I Have Seen Dr. Yankelove Since I Was In The Second Grade
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Yankelove since I was in the second grade when I started wearing glasses and eventually moved to contacts. He is very knowledgeable and professional. I finally got LASIK and I'm so happy I did. He and Brenda explained everything to me and put my mind at ease. Everyone told me that LASIK would change my life and they were right. I highly recommend Dr. Yankelove and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Treated Well
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As always was treated well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Been Going Here Almost All My Life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going here almost all my life it seems like. Everyone is always super friendly and professional. When I went to get my Lasik done, I was in and out of there in an hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
I've Been a Patient For Close To 15 Years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for close to 15 years and I wouldn't go anywhere else. Dr Yankelove and staff are top notch. I had my annual check today. Dr. Yankelove was as thorough as ever and yet I was in and out of the office quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
From Making an Appointment By Phone, All The Way to Picking Up My Eyeglasses
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From making an appointment by phone, all the way to picking up my eyeglasses, Dr. Yankelove and his staff are exceptional. The professional and caring service from all is very much appreciated!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Dr. Yankelove And His Staff Excel in Their Skills
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yankelove and his staff excel in their skills, knowledge and customer service. They never make you feel rushed and are very thorough. I had cataract surgery on both eyes and they provided superior service throughout the entire process. Marci responded with warmth and good information when I called her with questions. Her call-back time was excellent. Dr. Yankelove is talented, experienced, and ethical in all aspects of his treatment. I highly recommend this experienced team for eye care. I'm so glad they handled my cataract surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
It Has Been An Enjoyable Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Between the cataract surgery and the treatment for my glaucoma, it has been an enjoyable experience. Jose, Marcy and Dr. Yankelove have all been very patient with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
My Experience with Dr. Yankelove and Lasik Consultant Brenda Was Second to None
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Yankelove and the LASIK consultant Brenda was second to none!! The entire staff was very accommodating and super nice. They took time to answer all my questions and make sure I was totally comfortable with my procedure before and after. My only regret is I hadn't come to them sooner to have LASIK done!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Dr.Yankelove And His Team Were Amazing!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Yankelove and his team were amazing! Brenda was very personable and made sure the entire experience was comfortable. I never felt rushed or confused. I get very nervous, but the team made sure I was comfortable every step of the way. Everybody in the office is extremely nice. Next day I had 20/20 vision. I couldn't have asked for a better experience! The doctor is also very handsome!! So, that's a plus!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Dr. Yankelove and His Staff are Fantastic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yankelove and his staff are fantastic! I have been going to him for years because of his excellent care , knowledge and experience. His staff is friendly and well trained and all my visits have been excellent. Highly recommend Dr. Yankelove and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
I Have Been Under The Care of Dr. Samuel Yankelove
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under the care of Dr. Samuel Yankelove for the last 22 years. He eye exam is so thorough and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samuel Yankelove, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Joel Goffman

49 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Paula Phillips

31 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timmy Kovoor

9 years experience

4.1 of 5