The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanda Carniciu Is this you?
  • 29
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanda Carniciu?


49 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

one of the best

Dr, Carniciu is very honest and knowledgeable professional. She is thorough and able to explain her diagnosis and treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Stay away!

I guess she's okay if you go to her with headaches, but that's where her expertise ends. She's on a different planet. It would take pages to describe my recent experience with her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Say "I don't know" alot!

I liked her during my first visit when she needed to perform an EMG. However, during the next visit, she kept saying "I don't know" to almost every question I asked. I wanted to know what I should do to relieve the back pain ("I don't know). I asked about what doctor I should see to understand what I should do to stop the pain ("I don't know). I have had 2 previous MRI which differed greatly from the one she just had me take and when I asked for an explanation she said, "I don't know, I am not a radiologist." This kept going for the next few questions also. I left completely frustrated and angry. Also, she acted like she didn't care much about the pain I was in. I will be finding a new neurologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 8th, 2014

Expensive

$625 for a 12min first time consult, every follow up visit is $300 and lasts about 8min!! Expect to pay a lot of money with zero procedures done. You can get the same or better service, meds and experience for half the cost other places in Westchester County.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 26th, 2014

Great Doctor

Dr. Carniciu has been helping my mother with her neurological issues and has been a great help. She is compassionate and informative. Not sure what happened to patients who wrote bad reviews, but I hope I never encounter this. So far, so good!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2014

Friendly and knowledgeable doctor

Although I saw mixed reviews on this site, I had a couple of personal reviews. She was friendly, knowledgeable and thorough. Gave good recommendations. I am going to return to her for my chronic back problems

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2013

Terrible office, bad bedside manner

Waited over an hour to see the doctor and never received an apology from anyone in staff. Saw the doctor for three minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

Unprofessional

I would never recommend anyone to Dr. Carnicui. In a time of emergency, she didn't even have the courtesy to call me back. In a time of an emergency, she wanted me to wait two months to get an appointment. Very unprofessional. Didn't even have the common sense to recommend a colleague as immediate attention was needed. Shame on Dr. Carnicui.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2012

Dr. Carniciu is thorough, knowledgeable and patient in answering my many questions. I have a complex medical condition and requires interaction with my medical team. She and her staff were diligent in sending results and diagnosis to team members.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

do not go
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanda Carniciu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sleepy Hollow, NY.

  • Dr. Craig Rogers

    Dr. Craig Rogers

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Sleepy Hollow, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    32
  • Dr. Kaia Heimarck

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Sleepy Hollow, NY 0 mi

    28
  • Dr. Gale Organist

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Sleepy Hollow, NY 0.02 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    30