The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sandeep Amin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandeep Amin?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandeep Amin?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.9 min

Showing 33 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

Helped me walk without Walker or cane after injury, great bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

Ms.

The best there is

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

He is very knowledgeable about pain and has the most empathy I have ever experienced in my life. I have had 9 back surgeries and he listens and is never in a hurry and makes sure all the patients concerns and questions have been addressed.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Phenomenal doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Try taking appointment

I have not seen Dr. Amin but tried making an appointment. That alone was painful experience. Person who answered call was nothing short of complete rude with no phone manners and appointment was month to 6 weeks out. That alone was enough for me to search someone else. Dr. Amin - It seems that you are a great doctor but I am sorry, i cannot give positive review simply due to experience based on my attempt to make an appointment to see you. It felt like I was asking for entrance to Fort Knox.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2014

He's a great MD

I have been seeing Dr. Amin for 2 years now and still see him. Great MD. Great bedside manner. He will take the time to talk to you. Always cares about me and my condition. CRPS/RSD. He has done a lot to help me. Also he is a wonderful surgeon! I have never had any problems in any area with him. The only area that should be mentioned is that some of his students are not that great. However, that has nothing to do with him. I will continue to see him as long as I am in the area.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Chronic Pan after Accident

I suffered for 4 years with excruciating pain I was sent to Dr. Amin who did 4 nerve block procedures and I can now walk without doubling over in pain. I feel for the first time in 4 years because of Dr. Amin I might be able to lead a pain free life.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2011

Crps patient

I was diagnosed with CRPS and underwent a series of stelate blocks six in all. I was treated very well. Dr. Amin made me feel comfortable about getting the shots. He was very professional and up front about everything.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2009

Cronic Pain

DR. Amin was my doctor for over 10 yearsand was always polite and let you be part of the treatment process. I've had SevereCronic Pain for over 35 years from a spinal cord injury due to auto accident.DR. Amin got my pain levels down to the point where I could work again. He is an caring excellent Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2008

Migraine

Dr. Amin has been the one and only doctor to give results with my migraine. His procedures broke my migraine for 2 months and it was great to have some relief from constant 24-7 pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sandeep Amin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Park, IL.

  • Dr. Asokumar Buvanendran

    Dr. Asokumar Buvanendran

    Pain Management, General Surgery, Anesthesiology

    Oak Park, IL 0 mi

    27
  • Dr. Megan Gayeski

    Internal Medicine, Anesthesiology

    Oak Park, IL 0 mi

    5
  • Dr. Lakshmi Iyer

    Dr. Lakshmi Iyer

    Anesthesiology

    Oak Park, IL 0 mi

    45