Dr. Sander Paul MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Berkley, MI

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-2.0)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Waited for months for my scheduled appointment, then was told that I had no appointment the day of and they would not see me
Friendly Staff
Apparently the office staff that scheduled my appointment months ago has since been fired but they would not see me. I had an appointment scheduled for three months, time off scheduled for three months and because someone working at the office did not input my information into the system I was not seen. They treated me like I was a liar and completely humiliated me. I will never go back there. Unfortunately I will likely run out of my thyroid medication before I can follow up with my primary physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Paul for over 25 years. Though I see him only once a year, he has consistently provided excellent service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Paul for quite a few years now. He is very caring and he always remembers your situation. My only issue is that it is now the end of July, and I can't get a morning appointment until late December. He is always booked for months in advance, so if you happen to have to cancel an appointment, which I just did, you have to wait a long time to get another one, unless you get lucky and snag a cancellation, which isn't impossible to do, but I will have to follow up weekly for this. He is worth the wait though, I wouldn't change thyroid doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
I strongly recommend Dr. Paul
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I originally went into Dr. Paul for a second opinion about my over active thyroid and he did my radioactive iodine treatment. Now I'm happily regulated and living with my thyroid issues successfully.Dr. Paul is caring, clearly defines his treatment plan and actually treats you - the patient, and not just your bloodwork which was really refreshing to me. Dr. Paul has great bedside manner and will come in shake your hand and then tell you how many patients are in front of you as your waiting to see him. He seems to genuinely remember patients and is empathetic and caring. I HIGHLY recommend him. His staff is really nice too. You may need to warm up to them but they are all pretty great in this office. His partners & interns are also very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paul is an excellent doctor. He really cares and takes your opinions into view when making health decisions for you. I have been seeing him since I was diagnoised with diabetes and have received top care. I know that I am living with diabetes in the best possible way because of seeing Dr. Paul.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sander Paul, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Berkley, MI.