Dr. Sandhya Adusumilli MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

31 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Resident, Lancaster County
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my second review; I continue to be a more-than-satisfied customer of "Dr. A." She is always, always attentive to my needs, and changes to my arthritic condition and treatment for new, gradual aches + pains. I've been to lots of doctors through the years and rarely find a physician with the time, empathy and knowledge of conditions specific to me . . as I have with Dr. A. She's a 5-star health care pro who always has the very best interests of the patient in mind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Not a very helpful doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude! Doesn't seem to care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Adusumilli's since 2009. She is always interested in your whole life experience. not just your muscle concerns. I highly recommend her and the professionalism of the practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Competent, compassionate and caring!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sandhya Adusumilli continues to earn my respect and loyalty with each visit. Not only is she well informed and up to date in her field, but she is also compassionate and caring. I am amazed that she can remember so many details, as if I was her one and only patient. I am a self professed doubter of the medical profession in general, but Dr. Adusumilli continues to prove me wrong! I would highly recommend her and wish I could clone her for other specialties!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Adusumilli for over two years and she is wonderful! Not only does she thoroughly listen to my concerns about my condition and medications always answering all the questions I may have, but she also explains all of the options and works with me in deciding what is best for me personally. I would strongly recommend Dr. Adusumilli if you are in need of a Rheumatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very intentive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was horrible.... Very rude and didn't seem to take me seriously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with Dr. Adusumilli, she always greets me with a smile and a hand shake, she makes me feel very comfortable. I feel I can talk to her about anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Great Patient Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very pleased with the way Dr A handles my issues and concerns. I came in not knowing what my issue was and she quickly identified my psoriatic arthritis and came up with a plan for treatment. She even took into account my already compromised immune system to a past diagnosis and treatment with CML. She was very informed of the possible issues that it may cause with treatment and came up with the correct procedures and checks to ensure that no unforseen issues arose. Extremely happy with the level of care she provides.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Wish I could give "Dr. A" 5 stars
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I grew up among medical educators; one of the key topics of conversation back in those days (oh, decades ago!) focused on patient/doctor relationship. Those were formative years, helping physicians/clinicians understand the need for connectedness to patients, warmth, respect for the individual. Dr. Adusumilli is a model physician, an artist in patient care. She takes time to explain treatments and how I can improve my own experience (hey, most of the responsibility is ours, after all). She's very skilled at what she does, and I greatly appreciate her care for me and my arthritis. She's prompt and exceedingly polite, very professional, and personable, too. I'd like to give her 5 stars, not just 4 (sadly, not an option!)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My psoriatic arthritis has been kept in check with minimal intervention. My doctor takes time to review my symptoms and answer my questions about my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Vary informative, professional and caring. So happy I have her in my corner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sandhya Adusumilli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lancaster, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Colleen Matejicka

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rebecca Shepherd

18 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Allen

34 years experience

4.2 of 5