ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sandhya Salguti Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandhya Salguti?


18 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Best physician affiliated with Doylestown Hospital

I have never had a doctor that cares about her patients more than Dr. Salguti does. Extremely knowledgable, thorough, and you never feel rushed. In my opinion, one of the best physicians associated with Doylestown Hospital.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

Dr. Salguti and her staff are highly unprofessional and incompetent, as well as incompassionate. I have had ulerative colitis since 2011 and have never gone through anything remotely close to what I went through on account of Dr. Salguti and her staff being unable to perform basic patient care. I was denied my remicade infusion for over 5 weeks while it had been approved by my insurance due to Joanne's (a secretary on the doctors team) inability to follow through with my insurance company and get the necessary authorization. I spent 2 hours of my day while at work on the phone back and forth with my insurance company to come to the realization the pre-auth had been approved 5 weeks prior, yet I kept hearing the same incorrect excuse from Joanne which was "your insurance doesn't have out of state coverage". At the time I had been seeing a chiropractor with no issues so I knew that was false. On top of this Dr. Salguti ordered 3 blood draws back to back on separate occasions because she failed to order the right blood work. I can't imagine anyone else having to go through what I went through just to receive a medication that is necessary for me to have a good quality of life. I emplore you to find another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

One of the best

Dr. Salguti is one of the most caring, knowledgable physicians I have ever been to. She listens, takes her time, and is very thorough. Even more- she calls you herself with test results and always returns phone calls quickly. She really is a rare find in medicine today- I am happy to have her as my doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

I had a colonoscopy with Dr. Salguti. She was very thorough and explained everything to me before the procedure.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

She was extremely sweet and took the time to make me feel comfortable. She wasn't rushing me and and listened to everything I had to say. After my test, she received the report and called me personally to let me know my results! She even told me to call her back (at her office of course) in case of any questions, since she reached my voicemail. All in all she is one of the best doctors I have ever been to in terms of caring for her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 3rd, 2014

overall okay

Dr. Salguti is no doubt a very knowledgeable physician but offers no follow up whatsoever. I feel like I just walked out of my appointment with her with a long list of tests, no explanation of what she was testing for, and then never heard from her again. I'm sure this is because the practice is very busy (being the main GI practice in central bucks) but I would at least expect a little bit of follow up when I am trusting my health to someone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2014

absolutely excellent

Dr. Salguti is an absolutely excellent, thorough, caring physician. You can rest assured that she will not miss a diagnosis since she is thorough and checks for everything. She also has a great bedside manner. Highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Salguti is one of the most caring physicians I have ever been too. She is an excellent diagnostician and very thorough. She even made getting a colonoscopy an easy experience. Her office visit was very beneficial. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sandhya Salguti is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Doylestown, PA.

  • Dr. James Guarino

    Dr. James Guarino

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Doylestown, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    26
  • Dr. Eliot Friedman

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Doylestown, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    17
  • Dr. Daniel Lin

    Dr. Daniel Lin

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Doylestown, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    17