ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sandhya Saxena Is this you?
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandhya Saxena?


19 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

1999-2005

I saw Dr. Saxena many years ago for many years. She did not keep my medical information confidential. Unprofessionally gossiped to my family members and friends. My best friend at the time was also a patient as well as my mother, father, and brother. More than one occasion I was given wrong medications that interacted. Misdiagnosed a disc herniation. Diagnosed me as depressed instead of having hormonal problems from PCOS. She wanted to do surgery on everything by herself. Said she was qualified to do non xray guided injections in my spine in office and was very pushy about it. That's when I got a new doctor. She is very nice and I know she cares but I personally would never again put my health in her hands.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Charges for a visit that was not even a visit. Reading out your blood work and to say everything is okay is not a visit

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2013

I love doctor Saxena. She is an amazing doctor. I have been seeing her for 15 years now. Don't expect to come in there and tell her what you want. Because she is going to do what she thinks is BEST for YOU. She isn't "Racist", she loves all of her patients. She can be stubborn, however she does it because she knows what you need to do or need to take to have your problem resolved. I wouldn't go to any other doctor. Even though her wait time is a little bit, like 15 minutes, it is because she has a lot of patients,and the wait is worth it. My family and I have gone to her for so long and she has helped us with so much, She is a great doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2012

Worst doctor I have seen ever. She is very rude and condescending to patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2012

I had great visit with her and I will bring my family to her

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

bad news

horrible dr; treats staff terribly; very rude to everyone, talks behind your back

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2012

never go back

Once I changed dr's I truly found out what a unprofessional doctor she was. My child had multiple strep throat infection every year since she was young. Dr Saxena refused to send her to an ENT to get her tonsils out, she said they don't do that anymore. Finally got fed up with her crap and switched and my daughter got her tonsils out with her history of strep and tonsillitis. It has been almost 4 years since her tonsils were removed and she has not had one case of strep or tonsillitis or ear infection since! Dr Saxena is Not attentive and does not listen to patients or parents!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

This was a rude dr. She treated her staff bad. She had the worst bedside manner I have ever seen.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

2.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sandhya Saxena is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

  • Dr. Dennis Goeschel

    Dr. Dennis Goeschel

    Family Medicine

    Omaha, NE 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    43
  • Dr. James Ramig

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Omaha, NE 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    2
  • Dr. Jeffrey Hill

    Dr. Jeffrey Hill

    Family Medicine

    Omaha, NE 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    40