ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sandip Desai Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandip Desai?


18 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Very knowledgeable & cares

I would switch pulmonologist even if I moved. Dr Desai is very knowledgeable and his bedside care is phenomenal. He's very patience and listens. #1 Pulmonologist in Sugarland!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2013

My Experience

I had chronic cough problem for 8 years. Dr Desai diagnosed the cause and treated me. My cough was gone. He spends time with tatient and his staff is very friendly and helpful.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2013

quality experience

Dr. Sandip Desai ensures that his patient's are most important. His compentance, comfort, and bedside manner are most incredible and certainly appreciated. Each visit he takes time to ensure that we understand the processes and what is to be expected. When necessary, he communicates with participating physicians or stall involved in determining the best methods pertaining to the patient's health condition.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

Wonderful Doctor!!

Excellent Doctor!! Goes above the call of duty and puts his patients and their families at ease.You won't find a better Doctor in the Houston area.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2010

Very good doctor!!

He connect to the necessities of the patients , spent time with the family members. Very professional and accurate with the diagnosis !!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

mathew

He is available, professional, kind ,takes time to explain about my health and absolutely recommend to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2010

Dr.Desai is an excellent physician. He took care of my mother in hospital before two other pulmonologist gave up on her. Today my mom is alive and well because of him. Very kind, great knowledge, always takes time to explain and good bedside manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2009

needs more professionalism and experience

I paid (w/out) insurance and after I saw this doctor I felt as if my money was flushed down the drain. ZERO HELP..did not seem to know what I was saying let alone his own advise was up in the air. He didn't seem to "know know" about asthma..looked confused..and very rush rush visit. I can't stand doctors who rush you when you are paying them for their time and care. overall terrible experience..better luck somewhere else!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sandip Desai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sugar Land, TX.

  • Dr. Gregory Shannon

    Dr. Gregory Shannon

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Sugar Land, TX 0 mi

    3.7
    (43)
    20
  • Dr. Ankit Mehra

    Internal Medicine

    Sugar Land, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Majid Basit

    Dr. Majid Basit

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Sugar Land, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    18