Dr. Sandip Patel MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Fayetteville, NC

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.2)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Sandip Patel for almost a year, and he has researched and diagnosed me with all of my unanswered medical issues. Since receiving all of his advice and prognosis. I have received the proper treatment I needed and now I feel 100% better. I would recommend his services to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Patel! He is an awesome Doctor! always puts the patient first! Great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor with the upmost respect for his patience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Dr. "Super Sport" Patel, M.D. , Fayetteville, NC
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sandip S. Patel, M.D. Internal Medicine is one of two top Primary Care Physicians I've had the privilege to care for me. I will be 77 yrs old in two months. He has guided me to good health. I should have listened to him even I smoked 4 cigarettes a day. I got heart attack from the Nicotine & Sedentary living. Had I listened, I would not had a heart attack. I followed his recommendations after my May 31, 2015 heart attack. The Emergency Cardiologist was not communicative. Dr. Patel's prior recommendations helped me Quit Smoking & Diet suggestions got my weight down from 183 lbs to 150 lbs....Yes, I lost 33 lbs within 60 days by a basic "No Salt / No Sugar" Diet , Keeping Calories Count around 1800 per day, with increased Walking each day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2014
A Caring MD Who TAKES POSITIVE ACTION QUICKLY
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is friendly & most helpful. Heather follows up quickly. Dr.Sandip Patel demonstrates caring and has taken quick action on medical issues I have. He is very thorough to explain and insure I understand. Most recent, he sent me to see Dr.Shelby Stephenson for potential glaucoma. He too, very thorough and explains. Dr. Patel sent me early to minimize early glaucoma. Ongoing quarterly visits: He has taken care of my Hypopituitarism, Hypothyroidism, my Right Hip Pain, etc. He doesn't miss a thing! I am grateful Cape Fear Valley Medical has been effective and efficient. Words alone cannot express my grateful feelings. " Dr. Sandip S. Patel is A KEEPER!!! ". THANK YOU to you all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2014
Very Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Patel about 4 visits as a patient. He is compassionate and knowledgeable about my condition. I agree with a previous comment on this site from a patient that said because of Dr. Patel, my quality of life has also improved .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Sandip Patel while visiting a friend in the hospital. I was so impressed by the kind manner in which he talked to my friend, I could see that he cared about her medical condition. My wife and I became patients about 2005 and have referred another relative. I credit him with saving my life, I was seeing another dr. in the area and not doing well at all. Under his care my quality of life has improved tremendously. He is great.

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sandip Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fayetteville, NC.