The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sandra Becker Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

An AMAZINGE Pediatritian

Posted on January 25th, 2013

I couldn't ask for a better Pediatritian for my kids. Would recomment her to anyone with children.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Becker is a godsend.

Posted on October 18th, 2012

I second every point that the reviewer who took to the time to write a lengthy positive review said. She is wonderful. My only hesitation about reviewing her, is that I selfishly don't want her to get too busy. You won't regret seeing her. Such a better experience than most (All?)doctor's offices. One leaves her offices with such a different feeling that when leaving the chaos, inefficiency and lack of caring found in most pediatrician's offices.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is absolutely the best!

Posted on August 23rd, 2012

It seems like most people are commenting on her insurance situation - she DOES take insurance - you have to pay her directly and get reimbursed by your insurance company. We do this and have never had an issue. It takes about 5 minutes of personal time for each visit - a wonderful payoff for the individualized attention you get! Think of all of the time you spend on hold calling a doctor's office or in the waiting room. You get none of that with her, so you are way ahead on time anyway.Now, onto the medical care . . . We were referred to her when we were pregnant with our son. She has been our pediatrician ever since and I could not imagine ever changing - we even moved 1/2 hour further away from her than we were and she is still our pediatrician. Over the years she has dealt many issues (nothing too serious thankfully) with our child and has always been available, kind, thorough, etc. In one instance we had to take our son to the ER in the middle of the night - she was on the phone with us into the wee hours and was calling doctors at the hospital to make sure he got the best care. The next day - she came to visit us at the hospital. I can call her with random questions, of which I have many, and I never feel it is a bother to her. Another thing I adore about her is that she is not so quick to medicate - she knows a lot about alternative options (noting wacky) and is very keyed in on diet as a source of health. That is so rare in a doctor, especially pediatrician! Her bedside manner is fantastic my husband, son and I all adore her.I have several friends that switched to Dr. Becker after being frustrated dealing with big medical practices and never being able to reach their doctor when they had a question or emergency - they ALL love her and are so happy they switched. I was just looking up her phone number and saw these odd reviews on her so I had to put in my 2 cents. If you have any questions, meet with her and check with your insurance company on the reimbursement - it is so worth it!!! She is really the best pediatrician out there. I recommend her without hesitation to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Resource

Posted on August 20th, 2012

We've gone to Dr Becker for about a year for both of our children. She's skilled, capable and caring. Plus - BOTH of them like her, are unafraid to go to her and prefer her to the other pediatricians we've explored since moving here 2 years ago.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bad

Posted on August 10th, 2012

does not care about anything but making money. Never asked about my son, but stalked me for money since she doesn't accept insurance.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 20th, 2012

Horrible doctor. Unfriendly, and does not accept insurance. Downright rude

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sandra Becker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paoli, PA.