ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sandra Carpenter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 14
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandra Carpenter?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2016

She is rude and it says she takes new patients,when she doesn't not a pleasant dr,

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Doctor!

Posted on August 10th, 2015

This is the worse doctor I have ever been to! She was unable to diagnose me with anything and didn't want to give me medication for a migraine headache and became very mean and rude! No compassion for anyone in pain! Afterwards she sent a certified letter to me saying that I was being dismissed and that I was unreasonable! She lied about everything including saying that I was taking pain medicine in excess! She was obviously trying to protect herself from any action I could have brought against her. She is a horrible person and doctor!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great knowledge and skills level

Posted on June 24th, 2015

Have been a patient for 17 years. She is VERY prompt and courteous. ACTUALLY KEEPS HER APPOINTMENTS: NO ALL-DAY WAITING!!! Excellent diagnostic and treatment skills

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She's a good Doctor...

Posted on May 24th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Awful

Posted on August 25th, 2011

Will never use this doctor ever again. VERY RUDE.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 27th, 2011

Some ideas to get-Write about overall experiences-Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion you started:She is brassy and does not spend enough time with me to listen to my problem. Often times, she diagnoses my problem without even examining me. I still have the same problem with answer to the cure!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Doctor

Posted on May 3rd, 2008

Dr Carpenter is an outstanding caring doctor. She found my problem and outlined a course of treatment that included medicine and life stile change. Thank the Lord there are still doctors who care. I would recommend her to anyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Patient Care

Posted on April 24th, 2008

My family & myself have used Dr. Carpenter for many years. Over the years, we have experienced chronic disease, emergencies, regular check ups, & hosptial stays. Dr. Carpenter is very much a patient advocate making sure her patients get the best possible care. We have had numerous "out of routine" hosptial visits just to make sure everything is ok & reviewing test results even when she isn't on call. We enjoy her kindness & understanding when spending time with family members making sure to answer the many question on a level nonmedical people understand. My family would highly recommend her as one of the finest physicians in our town. I'm sorry some people have not been satified with her services, however not everyone has good medical experiences when so many health care professionals are involved in 1 patient's health care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2008

she was talked to me about my diagnosis and explained how my medicine should be taken. excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sandra Carpenter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gadsden, AL.