Overall Review

3.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is rude and it says she takes new patients,when she doesn't not a pleasant dr,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
Horrible Doctor!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worse doctor I have ever been to! She was unable to diagnose me with anything and didn't want to give me medication for a migraine headache and became very mean and rude! No compassion for anyone in pain! Afterwards she sent a certified letter to me saying that I was being dismissed and that I was unreasonable! She lied about everything including saying that I was taking pain medicine in excess! She was obviously trying to protect herself from any action I could have brought against her. She is a horrible person and doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Great knowledge and skills level
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient for 17 years. She is VERY prompt and courteous. ACTUALLY KEEPS HER APPOINTMENTS: NO ALL-DAY WAITING!!! Excellent diagnostic and treatment skills
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Awful
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will never use this doctor ever again. VERY RUDE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Some ideas to get-Write about overall experiences-Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion you started:She is brassy and does not spend enough time with me to listen to my problem. Often times, she diagnoses my problem without even examining me. I still have the same problem with answer to the cure!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2008
Outstanding Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Carpenter is an outstanding caring doctor. She found my problem and outlined a course of treatment that included medicine and life stile change. Thank the Lord there are still doctors who care. I would recommend her to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2008
Excellent Patient Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family & myself have used Dr. Carpenter for many years. Over the years, we have experienced chronic disease, emergencies, regular check ups, & hosptial stays. Dr. Carpenter is very much a patient advocate making sure her patients get the best possible care. We have had numerous "out of routine" hosptial visits just to make sure everything is ok & reviewing test results even when she isn't on call. We enjoy her kindness & understanding when spending time with family members making sure to answer the many question on a level nonmedical people understand. My family would highly recommend her as one of the finest physicians in our town. I'm sorry some people have not been satified with her services, however not everyone has good medical experiences when so many health care professionals are involved in 1 patient's health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she was talked to me about my diagnosis and explained how my medicine should be taken. excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sandra Carpenter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gadsden, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Harper

23 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jimmy Oguntuyo

27 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeremy Goodwin

17 years experience

4.9 of 5