ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sandra Carson Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
48.3 min

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

I put one star because I had to put something! She is a heartless witch!!!! I sat there cryiing my eyes out after being told that the nurses voted and I wasn't liked enough to continue treatment there! I wish she never sees another patient again!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2013

Very cold!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

Dr. Carson was wonderful in helping me. I was 28 years old and on the verge of losing my one remaining ovary to a cyst. Dr. Carson promised me that she could remove the cyst and save my ovary...and she did. Just in case unforseen things happened she did set me up to take part in an experimental ovary freezing project. She thought of all possibilities before surgery. Luckily everything worked out great. Only issue was a 2hr plus wait for both visits.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

My husband and I are so frustrated

First appointment, it took 2 months and more than 1 hour waiting at the clinic. After few min. talking to us, Dr. Carson said that the nurse would give us the details about my treatment. The nurse? I was expecting the doctor opinion/instruction. Second appointment, 30 min. waiting, and then happened exactly the same as describe above, Dr. Carson hasn't any idea who my husband and I were, no idea about blood-work, ultrasound, etc. or, worst, she didn't even know the medicine was prescribed. She could not find anything in her files, and, again, sent us to the nurse. Our third appointment (after two IUI)nothing changed. The same "not personal" care, again "the nurse will explain everything to you" and, the worst thing, I heard "I do not know why you're not pregnant!". Really? You pay a specialist in this level for hearing that?!? When you are expecting, "ok, it's not working, so let's do this and that, or more physicals.." Anything! In fact, I am not surprise, I am not even sure that she found our physicals,etc. She is not personal at all and I felt like "one more". If she is so busy why she is still taking patients? My husband and I are so frustrated and sad because we "lost" three months with Dr. Carson.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2011

Very Disappointed and upset :(

While waiting an hour I heard the office staff talking about a patients husband. How unprofessional! Then when I got into the office Dr. Carson did not even know why I was there. Then could not find my bloodwork- just what you want to hear when you did a fasting glucose!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

outstanding doc

She's compassionate, caring, honest, the best in the business. What a great person too!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2008

Outstanding!

Dr. Sandra Ann Carson is the best doctor ever! Words can't begin to describe her, other than "awesome".

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sandra Carson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fall River, MA.

  • Dr. Carolyn Mccourt

    Dr. Carolyn Mccourt

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fall River, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    15
  • Dr. Katina Robison

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fall River, MA 0 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    14
  • Dr. Moustafa Ali

    Dr. Moustafa Ali

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Internal Medicine

    Fall River, MA 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    49