Dr. Sandra Crouse MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Fredericksburg, VA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.6)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Wait Time 7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Horrible dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has over medicated me, just like my previous neurologist did. I will never go back to her again. She lies about your condition and puts false beliefs in your head. She puts you on medication she knows you're already allergic to, and then lies about the side effects. DO NOT go to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2014
I've never had a problem with Dr. Crouse's office...until recently. My husband may be changing jobs soon, and new jobs usually take 60-90 days before they offer insurance. I contacted her office last week to ask about getting samples for 60-90 days...or if I could get a 3-month supply filled before he changed jobs so I wouldn't run out. I was transferred to the nursing line and was told that I would hear back within 24-48 hours. It's been over a week...and I STILL haven't heard anything back. I called back earlier today and asked the receptionist if she could pull my file (which we KNOW she can, because if she couldn't...how would she (or any receptionist) "confirm" identity with DOB and other information?! I explained why I was calling, she told me that it was a matter for the nurse, I told her how I had called last week and never heard back, she apologized and told me there was nothing that she could do except transfer me. I asked her, "Transfer me so I don't hear back?" The receptionist said, "Yes, ma'am. I apologize. I'm transferring you now, please hold." I still haven't heard back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Crouse has been a real blessing! I am so glad I found her. She is very knowledgable and attentive to my needs. She goes over everything each visit and has been good at listening to what I have to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Good Medicine
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crouse is treating me for chronic pain. Her staff have been professional, if a bit cold. Dr. Crouse herself is attentive, current and to all appearances up to speed. I have been happy with her care and process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Crouse has been excellent in diagnosing my disease and providing continuing treatment. She spends a reasonable amount of time reviewing symptoms, suggesting alteratives, and providing accurate prescriptions to control my symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Thief and liar
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sandra Crouse, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.