ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sandra Denton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandra Denton?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

Amazing Doctor

She was the one doctor who tried to find the cause of my problems and to help get me well without unnecessary surgeries!! Takes her time on visits, amazing woman

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

Incredible Physician!

Dr. Denton truly listens, doesn't interrupt, provides information and explanations. I have been her patient for years and am doing so much better because of her care. I am grateful she lives in Alaska!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Simply put, she's the best Physician I've ever seen, and I've been to many practitioners and specialists over the years. I feel she truly cares about her patients quality of life based on their health. Her approach to improving her patients health is great, as she thinks outside of the conventional medical 'box'. I highly recommend this doctor. I think she's great, and I'll see her for as long as I can.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2014

Watch Out!

I went to her for chelation as I had exceptionally high lead levels from a lifetime of occupational exposure. She also did blood work to assess for other problems. From the blood tests, she talked me into doing testosterone replacement therapy as I was borderline low, in late middle age, and feeling run-down in the mornings. She never warned me of the side effects of TRT, never tested other hormone levels as she should have prior to my beginning TRT, never warned me to have my hormone levels regularly tested - but she just sang the praises of what testosterone would do for my health and sense of well being. The testosterone did nothing for me, except to trigger latent male pattern baldness. There is no hair loss in my family on either side, until now; and now I'm on medicine to fight to keep what I have left at age 50, when I'd had no hair loss in my life to this point. Prior to seeing her, I was on no medications for anything. Obviously, I don't think very highly of Denton at this point.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

Finally - a doctor who listened

I had been led to believe that my body condition, low energy level and lost sense of just "feeling good" were part of the aging process. I tried to accept this for many years but it just didn't sit right with me. I decided to fight back and needed someone to be as interested in root causes as I was. I LOVE Dr. Denton. She found problems that others, even though tested, had either ignored or simply overlooked. She knew the right places to refer me to, the right supplements and medications. With Dr Denton's help I feel better than I have in over a decade. I KNOW she cares about me as a person, not just as a patient. Dr Denton's practice does not bill insurance so payment is expected at the time of service but my insurance has reimbursed me for my doctor visits. . This can be a little tough financially but very well worth it. It is also difficult to get an appointment and appointments need to be made well in advance, but I can see why. She can't be faulted for being in such demand because she is that good. If you really want answers, she is well worth the wait and the inconvenience of having to handle insurance reimbursement on my own.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

Very Caring

First Dr in 7 years to spend the time to go over all my records and guide me on a new path. She has many resources and ideas. Very knowledgeable and extremely caring. Easy to talk to, not intimidating at all. It was good to hear that it's not all in my head.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2010

Great Alternative Doctor

If you are looking for a Doc for Alternative Medicine in the anchorage Mat-su area Sandra is the one. She is a MD which puts her light years ahead of the other alternative doctors so she can draw from a mix of traditional and alternative medicine rather than a lot of the other naturopaths in the area who are limited only to alternative medicine because they lack a DEA license. So with her you get the total package to treat what is wrong with you rather than a limited package of either alternative or conventional.My case which is hormonal is a perfect example of this flexibility. Im able to get conventional treatment to treat the immediate problem and naturopathy to solve the problem long term. This is something your run of the mill naturopath cant do. Id be suffering and waiting for the long term solution to kick in and getting poor immediate treatment.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2008

Dr Denton is amazing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sandra Denton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.

  • Dr. Michael Cooper

    Family Medicine

    Anchorage, AK 0.39 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Joseph Mclaughlin

    Preventive Medicine, General Practice

    Anchorage, AK 0.39 mi

    14
  • Dr. John Scanlon

    Family Medicine, Addiction Medicine

    Anchorage, AK 0.39 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    22