ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sandra Marshall Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 18
  • 4
  • 6
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandra Marshall?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 30th, 2016

Dr. Marshall was in the room for approximately five minutes before providing a diagnosis. She did not listen to my concerns and dismissed me pretty quickly. I will never go back to see her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Impressed

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Went to see Dr Marshall this week, and having seen many doctors in this area I expected to have a very long wait, be rushed in and out, with the Dr. taking very little time to listen. To my surprise, I was called back almost at the exact time of my appt., which is VERY rare these days. Dr Marshall was the total opposite of most every doctor I am used to seeing. Her patient and calm demeanor put me at ease immediately. She listened intently to everything I had to say, and I didn't feel rushed at all. I feel that if I had wanted to talk more she may have stayed until I was finished. But having worked in health care most of my life I understand that she can't spend too much time with one patient. Overall it was a very pleasant experience. This is a perfect example of how ALL doctors should be! Thank you Dr Marshall! It was a great pleasure!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Director of Quality

Posted on September 29th, 2014

I believe that all doctors care about their patients, but Dr. Marshall is compassionate and makes you feel that your wellbeing is important to her. She took the time to explain all the details and made me comfortable during the procedure. I recommend her highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2014

Dr. Marshall is wonderful- Kind, prompt, knows her stuff. Woman named Kris (or Chris) in the office is a nightmare. I have been waiting over a week for my prescription to be approved, and when I call to check on it, she is rude, gave me incorrect information, and even tried to convince me that I didn't need this prescription (when she is not a doctor, nor have I met her in person). My pharmacy and insurance company both have contacted her, but she has still not done her part, and I am still waiting. I will be making a formal complaint to management, as she advised me that it might not get approved because "Differin has only been around for a year and there is no generic," when i know that it has been around for several years, and there is in fact a generic version available.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr at HIMG (though that isn't saying much)

Posted on January 27th, 2013

Dr. Marshall was very nice the two times I saw her. She made sure I understood everything before sending me on my way (and I can't say the same for other doctors at HIMG). Her office staff is nice, too .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, awful service

Posted on November 26th, 2012

First appointment was wonderful. She took time with me and talked about my condition and options. 2nd appointment was awful waited 55 minutes to be seen. Was unable to speak more than 2 minutes with the doctor because I would be late for my clients. Then when you need something/ or need to talk t her support staff there is no one there to answer the phone or leave messages while they are out to lunch.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Director of Career Services

Posted on September 27th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sandra Marshall is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington, WV.