The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sandra Everett Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.1
  • 15
  • 0
  • 3
  • 5
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
44.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandra Everett?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Great staff

Posted on October 4th, 2017

The staff was able to get me in to see D.r Everett when I had an eye infection.. Everyone was polite and even stayed past closing time . Dr Everett was polite and understanding .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TERRIBLE

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Not enough room to properly express dissatisfaction. This woman sholuld not be allowed to treat patients!!! Wait time was over 3 hrs!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2016

DR.EVERETT IS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGABLE.. SHE EDUCATES YOU SO THAT YOU KNOW WHAT IS OCCURING AND IF THERE IS A PROBLEM ,WHAT TREATMENTS ARE AVAILABLE. HER SERVICE IS COURTOUS , THOROUGH AND IMMACULATE.HER STAFF IS ALSO VERY COURTEOUS

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outdated technique utilized and not disclosed prior to procedure

Posted on April 12th, 2015

Dr Everett performs cataract surgery using outdated techniques. The suture removal was unexpected and torturous

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

Never takes you at your scheduled appointment time. Be ready to wait 1-2hrs. Not much in the way of courtesy and very short and to the point.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Not happy. Wrongly diagnosed. Not someone I recommended. Had been left with blindness in one eye.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beyond rude

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Waited 2hours 15 min. When I gave her the results from a second opinion her pride was crushed. I had the report faxed to her,she never read it. Finally had to ask her to read it. All she wanted to do was get me out of her room. Would not answer any questions. This took place at the Ross Eye Institute Orchard Park NY. Do yourself a favor and stay away from her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 30th, 2014

This Dr is extremely rude,she makes month eh off of others when she won't even answer questions without being rude.she treats her staff even worse.the one nice thing about her office is her staff especially Jennifer who is always friendly and seems to k ow about what is going on there then the tech who took care of me...

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

sight saved

Posted on August 24th, 2013

I have read a couple of bad reviews but do not agree with them fully, yes you must wait a good amount of time but once you know this come prepared. Dr Everett saved my eyesight in my right eye after I had shingles that scarred the cornea. my apt are now every 6 months now, have been doing this for 8 years, she is always concerned about me. She is the kind of MD that wants you to follow her instructions use your meds as prescribed. Always have been treated with respect by her and her staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent ophthamologist

Posted on April 11th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 21st, 2012

Have never been treated this rudely by anyone let alone a physician. Does not answer questions, does not explain a thing. Waiting time is excessive. once you get in her exam room you are out in less than 1 min. Actually shouted at me.She may be an excellent cornea surgeon but bedside manner is nonexistant.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 15th, 2012

Avoid using this dr. She will take the chances you have a seeing and crush them. She is rude when asked questions. Does not explain a thing. Makes you spend all kinds of money on prescriptions that change each time you make an appointment. She is getting rich off peoples desires to see. Makes you wait all day in office. I can't tell you how rude she really is. She is even rude to the ppl that works for her. Makes them work OT without any concern that they have families.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sandra Everett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.