Overall Review

2.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 49.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR.EVERETT IS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGABLE.. SHE EDUCATES YOU SO THAT YOU KNOW WHAT IS OCCURING AND IF THERE IS A PROBLEM ,WHAT TREATMENTS ARE AVAILABLE. HER SERVICE IS COURTOUS , THOROUGH AND IMMACULATE.HER STAFF IS ALSO VERY COURTEOUS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
Outdated technique utilized and not disclosed prior to procedure
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Everett performs cataract surgery using outdated techniques. The suture removal was unexpected and torturous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Never takes you at your scheduled appointment time. Be ready to wait 1-2hrs. Not much in the way of courtesy and very short and to the point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not happy. Wrongly diagnosed. Not someone I recommended. Had been left with blindness in one eye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Beyond rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 2hours 15 min. When I gave her the results from a second opinion her pride was crushed. I had the report faxed to her,she never read it. Finally had to ask her to read it. All she wanted to do was get me out of her room. Would not answer any questions. This took place at the Ross Eye Institute Orchard Park NY. Do yourself a favor and stay away from her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
This Dr is extremely rude,she makes month eh off of others when she won't even answer questions without being rude.she treats her staff even worse.the one nice thing about her office is her staff especially Jennifer who is always friendly and seems to k ow about what is going on there then the tech who took care of me...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2013
sight saved
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have read a couple of bad reviews but do not agree with them fully, yes you must wait a good amount of time but once you know this come prepared. Dr Everett saved my eyesight in my right eye after I had shingles that scarred the cornea. my apt are now every 6 months now, have been doing this for 8 years, she is always concerned about me. She is the kind of MD that wants you to follow her instructions use your meds as prescribed. Always have been treated with respect by her and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Have never been treated this rudely by anyone let alone a physician. Does not answer questions, does not explain a thing. Waiting time is excessive. once you get in her exam room you are out in less than 1 min. Actually shouted at me.She may be an excellent cornea surgeon but bedside manner is nonexistant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Avoid using this dr. She will take the chances you have a seeing and crush them. She is rude when asked questions. Does not explain a thing. Makes you spend all kinds of money on prescriptions that change each time you make an appointment. She is getting rich off peoples desires to see. Makes you wait all day in office. I can't tell you how rude she really is. She is even rude to the ppl that works for her. Makes them work OT without any concern that they have families.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sandra Everett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Marie-Eve Thoman

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Henry Wilamowski

37 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karen Schoene

41 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor