ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sandra Everett Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandra Everett?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandra Everett?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
49.7 min

Showing 33 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

TERRIBLE

Not enough room to properly express dissatisfaction. This woman sholuld not be allowed to treat patients!!! Wait time was over 3 hrs!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

DR.EVERETT IS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGABLE.. SHE EDUCATES YOU SO THAT YOU KNOW WHAT IS OCCURING AND IF THERE IS A PROBLEM ,WHAT TREATMENTS ARE AVAILABLE. HER SERVICE IS COURTOUS , THOROUGH AND IMMACULATE.HER STAFF IS ALSO VERY COURTEOUS

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 12th, 2015

Outdated technique utilized and not disclosed prior to procedure

Dr Everett performs cataract surgery using outdated techniques. The suture removal was unexpected and torturous

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Never takes you at your scheduled appointment time. Be ready to wait 1-2hrs. Not much in the way of courtesy and very short and to the point.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Not happy. Wrongly diagnosed. Not someone I recommended. Had been left with blindness in one eye.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Beyond rude

Waited 2hours 15 min. When I gave her the results from a second opinion her pride was crushed. I had the report faxed to her,she never read it. Finally had to ask her to read it. All she wanted to do was get me out of her room. Would not answer any questions. This took place at the Ross Eye Institute Orchard Park NY. Do yourself a favor and stay away from her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2014

This Dr is extremely rude,she makes month eh off of others when she won't even answer questions without being rude.she treats her staff even worse.the one nice thing about her office is her staff especially Jennifer who is always friendly and seems to k ow about what is going on there then the tech who took care of me...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2013

sight saved

I have read a couple of bad reviews but do not agree with them fully, yes you must wait a good amount of time but once you know this come prepared. Dr Everett saved my eyesight in my right eye after I had shingles that scarred the cornea. my apt are now every 6 months now, have been doing this for 8 years, she is always concerned about me. She is the kind of MD that wants you to follow her instructions use your meds as prescribed. Always have been treated with respect by her and her staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

Excellent ophthamologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2012

Have never been treated this rudely by anyone let alone a physician. Does not answer questions, does not explain a thing. Waiting time is excessive. once you get in her exam room you are out in less than 1 min. Actually shouted at me.She may be an excellent cornea surgeon but bedside manner is nonexistant.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2012

Avoid using this dr. She will take the chances you have a seeing and crush them. She is rude when asked questions. Does not explain a thing. Makes you spend all kinds of money on prescriptions that change each time you make an appointment. She is getting rich off peoples desires to see. Makes you wait all day in office. I can't tell you how rude she really is. She is even rude to the ppl that works for her. Makes them work OT without any concern that they have families.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sandra Everett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. Marie-Eve Thoman

    Ophthalmology

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Henry Wilamowski

    Ophthalmology

    Buffalo, NY 0.86 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    38
  • Dr. Karen Schoene

    Ophthalmology

    Buffalo, NY 1.25 mi

    4.8
    (10)
    42