Dr. Sandra Williams MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
She saved my life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They told me yesterday at CLEVELAND Clinic that she had retired. I'm distressed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
An Outstanding Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williams is a knowledgeable and compassionate physician, a rate combination. Not only is she an expert in her field, but she also takes the time to answer questions and explain everything about her treatments and procedures in layman's terms. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Excelente Doctora
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Muy buena doctora, amable, tranquila y cuando me atiende toma todo el tiempo para escucharme; su seguimiento es impresionante, en cuanto llegan los resultados de los analisis a su sistema de datos, si detecta algun cambio me ha llamado a mi celular avisandome que ya ha modificado la dosis de medicamento en la farmacia y que la farmacia ya lo tiene listo, para mi eso significa que esta muy al pendiente de sus pacientes, que le interesamos y que su vocacion realmente es curar y mantener saludables a sus pacientes, su atencion increible jamas hemos esperado mucho tiempo para que poder verla y todo su equipo es muy amable a pesar que mi ingles no es muy bueno, me hablan despacio para que yo entienda todo y comprueban que no me ha quedado ninguna duda. Acabo de recibir una carta de Cleveland Clinic diciendo que ya no va a trabajar ahi, y realmente es una preocupacion que se vaya lejos porque si es posible a donde se cambie la seguire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and polite doctor and staff. Wait time was not long and registration was easy. It took 2 months to get an initial appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
Ex patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of her for many years she is a wonderful doctor who really care about her patient health and she dost the her best to help you.The only thing I don't like is she not stable in one place to long she is aways moving from place to place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
Ecellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Williams for over a year. I have never had a Doctor spend more time or be more thorough in her explanations. Her assistant is also caring, attentive and responsive. I have never waited more than 5 minutes for my appointment. The only issue I have is that the phones are not adequately staffed and you can spend way too much time on hold.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Wonderful Person but just not what I was looking for
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williams is such a sweet doctor and my first visit was great. After being diagnosed with hypothyroidism I was in my trial run of my medication to get the dosage right and it was a rollercoaster and unfortunately I don't feel I received the attention needed for how I felt. The nurse would call me to answer my questions and if she didn't have an answer she would say she would call me back and if I had another question to the answer then she would have to call me back again. The doctor was not available to speak to me directly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2010
Excellent physician!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a nurse I was very impressed with Dr. Wiliams' visit. She sat down and reviewed my labs, and reports with me and any abnormals were explained totally. She did not see me as a nurse and therefore she didn't need to explain in detail, quite the contrary. She spoke to me physician to patient as if I knew nothing. I appreciate that because, I've had physicians that have said to me, "you being a nurse I don't have to explain all this to you." I feel like saying, "and do I get a half off my copay because you did half your job?" But not Dr. Williams, I felt I should have given her a tip! She is through and clear, and discusses options and consequences of each option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sandra Williams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Novelette Thompson

30 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles-Eric Hotte

9 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rajiv Chokshi

37 years experience

4.4 of 5