Dr. Sandra Forem MD Patient Reviews

  • Child Neurology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Misdiagnosed my son TWICE!
Dr Forem saw my (now) 18 year old at 7 and 12. She was on our insurance at the time and highly recommended by the pediatrician. On both visits her manner was abrupt, judgmental and her assessments were completely off the mark. Her conclusion was that he had ADHD and ODD and she was quite nasty about the latter and made uncomplimentary remarks about his behavior. 5 years later - my son finally diagnosed with ASD - which I had been insisting he had all along. Not cool.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
best dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr forem is excellent. she spends a great deal of time , never feel rushed. dr forem is the most caring, considerate, and dedicated dr. to be found.. A dr, such as she is a treasure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has been seeing Dr. Forem for over a year. She is very thorough and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
Parent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Forem has been with us since 1998 when our daughter was first diagnosed with ACC and mildline clef. She is compassionate, supportive and extremely smart. She gives you all the infromation you need in a manner that you can understand it and porcess it. She is always available to support both the family and the patient. She is quite an amanzing dr as well as an amazing person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2013
Great Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Forem is caring, concerned, confident and great with both the patients and their parents. Her no nonsense approach coupled with her compassion and personal warmth ma combine to make her the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To find her to be somewhat cold. I didn't feel she really cared.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Compassionate Doctor to patients & families
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quite simple commute even if its a tad long, still not complicated but most definitly worth it. Thank you Dr. Forem, you have a way with words that softens even the hardest blows. You've given me hope, optimism, and reassurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doc is extremely skilled at connecting with families and making the kids feel special, while figuring out what the problem is. She spends as much time as she need with each patient, so you sometimes have to wait a little extra, but what goes around comes around and you will walk out of her office feeling better than you walked in fpor sure!!!!

2.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Forem doesn't really care much about my child. She never connected with her, or spoke to/about her on a personal level. Once we were late because my daughter got very sick on the bus and we had to get off early and walk the rest of the way. She was screaming the whole time during the visit because she was so violently ill on the bus. Dr. Forem just walked out of the room and didn't attempt to examine my daughter! After 15 minutes she came back and told me to go out of the office to calm her in the bathroom. After she finally calmed down, the doctor just told me the visit is over.She also suggested ABA therapy for my daughter when she was 1 year old (a strict and sometimes harsh behavior therapy used for autistic kids) even though my daughter doesn't have autism and no behavior issues!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant, beautiful, bright and more compassionate than any other physician in New York!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She is one of the best doctors I have ever seen regarding my kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sandra Forem, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.