The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sandra Gladding Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandra Gladding?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2012

Dr Gladding was my surgeon for my colon tumor. She is a very compassionate and caring physician and takes a personal interest in all her patients well being. She makes sure that you understand everything about the procedure that she is going to do and will answer any and all questions that you have.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on January 14th, 2012

Dr.Gadding was very caring and made my Diagnosis expedience a better one she helped me understand my options and had complete faith that I would be ok. She even held my hand as I was put under anesthesia.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The epitome of a doctor

Posted on September 18th, 2011

Excellent surgeon, caring and compassionate. If Doctor Gladding had not been my surgeon, I would have chickened out and lived with the consequences. No words can express my gratitude to Dr Gladding and her staff.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr.

Posted on July 19th, 2011

She is the best. Very professional, caring and kind hearted.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Office Hours

Posted on July 6th, 2011

I needed to f/u after my surgery with Dr.Gladding but I was infromed that she is only in office Mondays and Thursdays, Its very inconveinent and misleading when I checked out her hours of operation and seen MONDAY - FRIDAY 8AM-5PM. Although she is a great surgeon she can improve on her office hours outside the O.R for her patients to follow up in a timely matter

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my life !

Posted on December 24th, 2010

I only saw this surgeon after having the lap band with another doctor.Got a very bad infection that was not treated seriously by the other surgeon. Dr Gladdings kept me in the hospital on heavy antibiotics until they found out I had MRSA. Because of her fast response they were able to cure it. She will be my first choice to recommend to anyone needing surgery

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2010

No followup after the surgery. A phone call to see how you are doing after the surgery is something a doctor or the office should do.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great doctor with an incredible work ethic

Posted on October 1st, 2009

After an imperfect surgery by another doctor, I was slipping through the cracks on a downward spiral. This doctor actually took the time to read my records and diagnosed myproblem in a heart beat. After a week in the hospital, I was cured. Anyone who has to have surgery in her field of expertise, would be very lucky to have her as their surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2011

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 18th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sandra Gladding is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.