ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sandra Haldeman Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandra Haldeman?


13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2011

She is an amazing lady!

I just love Dr Haldeman! She is professional and caring. The best I have ever experienced with any Dr I have seen. Will recommend her to anyone...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2010

Promt Diagnosis saved my life

I would definitely recommend Dr. Haldeman to anyone. I have been seeing her for several years and have also taken my two daughters to her. She put them at ease and talked frankly and openly to them about everything. She diagnosed my Inflammatory breast cancer and through her persistence, got me an immediate appointment at the IBC clinic at M.D. Anderson. Because this form of breast cancer is so aggressive and rare, it is often misdiagnosed, with a very low survival rate. I wonder what I will do if she ever retires..guess I will just go to her house.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2010

Poor Customer Service

Unfortunately, I can not access Dr. Haldeman directly. What I can access is the poor customer service skills exhibited by members of her staff. I arrived 15 minutes late for my first appointment/consultation, and I called ahead to let the office know that I was running late. After I arrived, I was told that the physician would not see me because she had already taken her last appointment. I was a bit peeved, but the poor customer service exhibited and poor communication between the receptionist, PA, and possibly the physician, is a blessing in disguise. I would not want an impatient physician or someone that supports poor customer service and impatience operating on me or my loved one. I've worked for several years in the medical field, and I have never witnessed such a fiasco.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2009

Patient

Dr. Haldeman has a superb knack for putting me at ease during my annual visit. Despite the horror of the experience with other Docs, and just the thought of the experience, her ability to calm is extraordinary. I have referred many people to her and my biggest fear in regards to her is her retirement! She is truly the only medical doctor for whom I have the highest regard.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sandra Haldeman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Dallas Johnson

    Dr. Dallas Johnson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Dermatology

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    43
  • Dr. Denise Woody-Gross

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Antonio, TX 0.25 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    22
  • Dr. Paul Trautmann

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Antonio, TX 0.28 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    34