ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sandra Hurtado Is this you?
  • 28
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
47 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandra Hurtado?


43 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

Great Doctor

I love Dr Hurtado, she is very caring and loving.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

Awesome Doctor

I really love my GYN Doctor Sandra Hurtado. I have been seeing her for about 8 years now. She is very caring, attentive to your needs, gives you your options so that one can make the best sound decision. She's a busy doctor because she's very good at what she does and I am usually seen in a timely manner except when she's having to unexpectedly have to deliver a baby. I highly recommend her and have recommended her to even a co-worker.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Great doctor/Needs a better nursing staff

Dr. Hurtado is very detailed and explains every detail during the examination. I love her bedside manner but her nurses do not follow-up or pay attention to details.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Dr. Hurtado is very attentive and patient. I had my first pap smear with her and she walked me through the whole thing.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Excelente Doctora, su trato es muy amable, y brinda mucha confianza para hablar de los problemas ginecologicos que padecemos las mujeres.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Was very nice...Bedside manner very good. Office worker very nice. Very please with service rendered.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2013

Do not bother with this doctor

I have nothing against dr Hurtado - she is very caring, thorough, and a wonderful obgyn. In fact for this reason Alone I was willng to put up with the horrific wait times. But no more. One time to wait 2 hours to be seen is one thing but EVERY single time and 4 visits later my average wait time has been 2 hours! It's beyond ridiculous and says nothing good for the efficiency of their scheduling. There should be no reason for her to even accept new patients if she can't handle her current load. I'm looking for another doctor in houston. If you are pregnant look elsewhere- cannot imagine spending an entire day sitting on uncomfortable chairs while 6 months pregnant.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 29th, 2011

My other Two GYN's retired and I loved them but.......

not sure about Dr. H. Waited over an hour to see her and had to ask that I be seen asap as I had to pick kids up at school. She was in a rush and I felt this. Cannot even remember if she did a vaginal exam on me...pap smear yes but not sure about the exam. I feel if one is menopausal...we need to find a doctor who does not deliver babies. My last two GYN's quit delivering. I loved that for me. Never waited more than 15 minutes to be seen by the two that retired, in over 23 years. I am searching for another doctor. I want to be spoiled again. (-:

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 17th, 2011

I checked in as a new patient, walked to the waiting room, and then was completely forgotten. After 30+ minutes of waiting, I asked one of the staff when I would be seen, she said that Dr. Hurtado often runs late with her appts., but she did not ask my name or appt. time. After waiting even longer, I asked another person to check on my appt. time and that's when I was told that I was not checked in properly. Waited one hour in front waiting room, then put into the back room and waited another 15 min. to be seen. Got a weak apology from the dr., but as a new patient, I was very disappointed and will not return. Sorry, but Dr. Hurtado was not worth the wait after all.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2011

Dr. Hurtado deserves more than four stars!

Dr. Hurtado is the most caring doctor I know. I love her nurse Judy too. Even though I have to wait to see her, it is so worth it. The long waiting time is to be expected because of the field she is in. I am just so thankful she is taking new patients. I went to 11 doctors, before she diagnosed me with a rare condition. She is very loving and kind, and I would recommend her to anyone who has any rare issues of any kind. I never feel rushed with her.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 14th, 2011

Disappointing

The excuse or reason for the long wait that she was delivering a baby. Later her nurses admitted that she books too many appointments per day, and that many times they have to force her to eat lunch. Her heart may well be in the right place, but getting her undivided attention for any period of time was difficult. In my opinion not in tune with hormonal disorders. Great educational credentials, and she speaks fluent Spanish, but what I had expected. Sorry to say.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

A great doctor

I can honestly say that Dr. Hurtado has a concern for her patients. I have been a patient for 11 years. I would recommend her. I have the highest respect for her care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sandra Hurtado is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Mary Neal

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. John Ross

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Leroy Leeds

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    48