Dr. Sandra Klein MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 31.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
EG
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Klein for pain in my foot. I'm friends with numerous Doctors and nurses whom all said that sounds like nerve pain. Dr. Klein diagnosed me with the most obvious, yet less painful issue I had going on and did nothing for the excruciating pain that she assured me wasn't nerve pain since that "wasn't where nerves ran". I ended up being diagnosed with nerve pain by the next Dr. I saw, which was unfortunately in the ER. Now I'm pain free and receiving great care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I imagine she's very smart and my problem was just not that interesting. She was abrupt, curt and seemed in a hurry to get on with more important things. When I asked about other issues I was having in addition to what brought me in, she was pretty non responsive. Couldn't even get her to look at my orthotics to determine if they needed to be replace.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
She saved my foot
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sandra Klein is one of the most nicest people I know. I had foot surgery from another doctor (which she messed up) Dr. Klein repaired what the previous doctor messed up and ordered PT to help with the atrophy caused by being off my feet for so long. I had a MRSA that the other doctor did not treat and I risked losing my left foot. I would recommend Dr. Klein to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She can be very abrupt in the office, but overall, her diagnosis seemed to be accurate and she had a treatment plan. She recommended surgery, which I expected. This was consistent with other opinions I had previously received. Based on her reputation as an excellent surgeon, I selected her to do the surgery. She had a very warm, compassionate and helpful manner at the surgical center and in dealing with my sister and friend post - op. Her office staff has been helpful and friendly. They are busy, so sometimes it takes a day or two to hear back. All in all, I'm pleased, but will post again as I see how things go post - op.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
She's the BEST !!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is hard to believe the previous reviews because we had COMPLETE opposite experiences with Dr. Klein. She stayed late on a Friday afternoon (what doc does that?) to meet with us, and surgery was scheduled for Monday morning. Surgery was very successful, explanations were clear, questions were answered and we found her to be very competent, caring and compassionate with every visit after surgery. She facilitated my husband seeing a specialist to deal with issues unrelated to his surgery and within a week had an appointment which usually takes 17 months. She has all the attributes that anyone would want in a physician and we will certainly be recommending her to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Funny but yes, she called me the next day AFTER she and her staff tried to put me off for weeks. For that I gave her a 2 star follow up rating. Even though she called to tell me NOT to use the orthotic she insisted I needed regardless of my protesting taking it during my appointment. This doctor should be avoided. If a patient receives a referral to Dr Klein I sincerely hope they read reviews and run first. She will avoid a difficult case and has zero compassion. Meaning none If a patient needs any understanding or hope for a long term injury of the foot this will not be their doctor. She's a Wash U grad and highly touted in our area but should be avoided. Shame on Wash U for continuing to hide the uncaring, money grabbing source
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
RUDE
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is arrogant and talks down to you like you are a child. I've never been treated to this way by a professional before. She has no bedside manner. I'm sure she is very smart but that doesn't give her the right to treat patients as imbeciles.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
While Dr. Klein seems very knowledgeable, she did not do very much to help me. I have had chronic foot and ankle problems for 15 years. She basically looked at an X-ray, then read my previous orthopedist surgery notes, gave me a quick exam and ordered me to wear another type of orthotic (which has never worked, I have 3-4 of them already) and sent me on my way. She ordered no further testing (MRI) to see what damage was actually done in my ankle. Basically, I drove 2 1/2 hours to have my time wasted and I am still in considerable pain. Also, she does not have much personality or beside manner and shows little to no empathy for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sandra Klein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chesterfield, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Jones

43 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Stanley London

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. William Feinstein

22 years experience

3.6 of 5