The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sandra Mathur Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandra Mathur?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandra Mathur?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

THE BEST PEDIATRICIAN IN THE WORLD!!!

My wife and I have 2 children together. A girl 14, and a boy 4. We reviewed Dr. Mathur on healthgrades.com and vitals.com and were surprised at how high her ratings were, so we booked an appointment for our son who is asthmatic and catches a virus at the drop of a hat. Literally has at least 4-6 infections (ear mostly) a year since he was an infant. We found out in time enough to save his hearing to rid off any developmental delays with his speech. It effected him to some degree before we knew that he had issues and still had to get him Speech Therapy. The best thing we ever did. He is now a super smart talkative 4 year old that has a superb vocabulary (maybe because my wife is an English teacher), or that I am a minister. The kid had no choice but to overcome his temporary set back. anyway, when we met Dr Mathur we were so happy that we found her to be much nicer, and genuinely concerned than what her reviews even verified. She is a jazzy dresser with her 4" stelleto heels and not only on point in her fashion but is a mom herself of little ones. She is funny and more important, super super qualified as a Pediatrician. We consider her a friend and I'm sure every kids parent does, because she is the same with everyone. Oh her staff (personal and office) are so nice and smile all the time and speak everytime they see us and say special hellos to all the kids. Best yet as I'm sure any kid will attest, is that at the end of their visits they get to pick out 1 or 2 (sometimes 3 or 4 - although they aren't suppose to) and get to pick out candy upon exiting. we love Dr. Mathur

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Dr. Mathur and her staff are wonderful. I'm thankful to find a doctor like her nearby.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

Amazing doctor - highly recommend!

Dr Mathur is an amazing pediatrician! She is caring, listens attentively, and makes you feel at ease. I never feel like I'm being rushed. She always wants to see her patients, even if she has to squeeze my son in. I only wish I had a doctor of my own that was as fabulous as Dr. Mathur. She moved to Diamond Bar, but I followed her there in an instant!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

great doctor, short wait, very caring

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

Excellent caring doctor

Doctors like Dr. Mathur don't exist anymore, she is so caring and always remembers her patients. Her bedside manners are superb and her skills match it. She is a whole package deal!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

Wonderful Pedi

I wouldn't take my kids anywhere else. Not only do I absolutely love her, but my boys do too. She is down to earth and realistic. She has been spot on every time we are there, and medically speaking - I have never experienced another doctor like her. We will NEVER leave her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2011

GREAT

I agree with the other reviews, we switched to her a couple months ago and she is wonderful.She really takes her time with you and your child and listens to your concerns!! Love her!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2010

Best pediatrician in Covina!

If you're looking for a doctor that actually cares about healing your kid, and not just drugging them up and just treating thd symptoms, Dr. Mathur is the best Doctor in the area, hands down! I highly recommend her!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2008

She is the best!

She is very caring and loves each and every one of her patients. You could never find a more loving doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sandra Mathur is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Diamond Bar, CA.

  • Dr. Wilfredo Alejo

    Dr. Wilfredo Alejo

    Pediatrics

    Diamond Bar, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    30
  • Dr. John Mccallister

    Dr. John Mccallister

    Hematology and Oncology, Pediatrics, Pediatric Hematology and Oncology

    Diamond Bar, CA 0.10 mi

    40
  • Dr. Samia Ateia

    Pediatrics

    Diamond Bar, CA 0.15 mi

    1.0
    (4)
    44