ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sandra Alvarez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandra Alvarez?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandra Alvarez?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

Talk With Little Medicine

She thinks she is a psychologist and definitely not a pediatrician. The office is disorganized. She charged $50 for my son's records from another office. Her office never had these records and suck talked to my wife and son for over a half hour. According to the Florida Blue contract, my son is allowed a free office office visit. Avoid this office if you need children medical attention.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2015

Caring, professional and respectful!

Dr. Sandra is such a great pediatrician. It was very sad that we had to move out of state. She even tried to help us finding someone else in Texas, but it was hard because she is very respectful about parents wishes and very professional when answering to our questions, not many doctors are like this. I have read The Vaccine Book by Dr. Sears and as a new mom I had a lot of questions and fears and Dr. Sandra was the only doctor (we went to three different ones during my baby's first months of life) who took the time to talk to me about it instead of just unprofessionally bashing the doctor/author. Long story short, if you are looking for a caring, still professional doctor, try Dr. Sandra! We moved 5 months ago and still couldn't find a pediatrician as good. My baby loved her!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Dr. Sandra was sweet, but office was too much of an inconvenience.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2014

Pharmacy Tech

I was escorted into an examination room for children which I felt was inappropriate for an adult and new patient. She was very sweet and caring, we discussed my medications, my past doctor as I recently moved from out of state. She assured me she could take care of all my needs. Upon calling for refill and asking to speak with her I was greeted by her very unprofessional, uncaring, nasty, office manager who informed me I would need to make another appointment as Dr Alvarez was too busy to speak with me. I informed her she had told me to call her in regards to my medicine still I was told to make an appointment even though I had recently been there. After speaking with my old physician it was his opinion I find a new doctor as he felt she had not read my medical records. To be honest if an old doctor can call me back it speaks volumes for him and for her. I canceled my appointment with her and will be seeking a more qualified doctor who employs the right type of staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2013

Supervisor

Sandra is excellent and very caring Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2012

Great doctor

She is the best pediatrician my family ever had. She takes time to listen, and she cares about her patients. I highly recommend her. They have a nice location and I never had to wait more than 10 min.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2011

I love Dr. Sandra she's very professional and high educated, and my baby Sky loves her so much. Dr. Sandra doesn't bother the babies and always care about hem and gives them their time and answers all the parents' questions. Dr. Sandra is an adorable doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sandra Alvarez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

  • Dr. Shira Bassly

    Pediatrics

    Boca Raton, FL 0.62 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Diana Mosquera

    Pediatrics

    Boca Raton, FL 0.62 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Vasiliki Papadimitriou

    Pediatrics

    Boca Raton, FL 0.62 mi

    4.4
    (14)