Dr. Sandra Alvarez MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Boca Raton, FL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
Talk With Little Medicine
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She thinks she is a psychologist and definitely not a pediatrician. The office is disorganized. She charged $50 for my son's records from another office. Her office never had these records and suck talked to my wife and son for over a half hour. According to the Florida Blue contract, my son is allowed a free office office visit. Avoid this office if you need children medical attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
Caring, professional and respectful!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sandra is such a great pediatrician. It was very sad that we had to move out of state. She even tried to help us finding someone else in Texas, but it was hard because she is very respectful about parents wishes and very professional when answering to our questions, not many doctors are like this. I have read The Vaccine Book by Dr. Sears and as a new mom I had a lot of questions and fears and Dr. Sandra was the only doctor (we went to three different ones during my baby's first months of life) who took the time to talk to me about it instead of just unprofessionally bashing the doctor/author. Long story short, if you are looking for a caring, still professional doctor, try Dr. Sandra! We moved 5 months ago and still couldn't find a pediatrician as good. My baby loved her!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sandra was sweet, but office was too much of an inconvenience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2014
Pharmacy Tech
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was escorted into an examination room for children which I felt was inappropriate for an adult and new patient. She was very sweet and caring, we discussed my medications, my past doctor as I recently moved from out of state. She assured me she could take care of all my needs. Upon calling for refill and asking to speak with her I was greeted by her very unprofessional, uncaring, nasty, office manager who informed me I would need to make another appointment as Dr Alvarez was too busy to speak with me. I informed her she had told me to call her in regards to my medicine still I was told to make an appointment even though I had recently been there. After speaking with my old physician it was his opinion I find a new doctor as he felt she had not read my medical records. To be honest if an old doctor can call me back it speaks volumes for him and for her. I canceled my appointment with her and will be seeking a more qualified doctor who employs the right type of staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Supervisor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sandra is excellent and very caring Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best pediatrician my family ever had. She takes time to listen, and she cares about her patients. I highly recommend her. They have a nice location and I never had to wait more than 10 min.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Sandra she's very professional and high educated, and my baby Sky loves her so much. Dr. Sandra doesn't bother the babies and always care about hem and gives them their time and answers all the parents' questions. Dr. Sandra is an adorable doctor.

4.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sandra Alvarez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.