The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sandra Rojas Ruiz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandra Rojas Ruiz?

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandra Rojas Ruiz?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

not good

Terrible people skills, she makes you feel even worst than when coming in with pain. She recommended a procedure for pain which was not only ineffective but also extremely expensive and short after was recommending another procedure. Waste of time and money, seems more interested in charging and in patience's health.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

DR ROJAS IS A 5 STAR DOCTOR

excellent doctor since day one. She is a 5 star spine doctor hands down.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

Excellent pain management doctor

She is a very good doctor to treat pain. I have to thank her for the Ephidural shots she gave me that released me of my severe pain for a few months. When I went to see her I could hardly walk. Now I am much better .I recommend her highly

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2013

Dr. Rojas is bright, she listens and is sympathetic. Her diagnoses are right on target and you leave her office feeling confident that you are on the right track and she will help you get better. It is most unusual to find a doctor like her who cares about her patients and demonstrates this in her attitude and professionalism.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

Everything a good physician should be
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

eight (8) decades later

Most of my life, have had pain. I thank God for Dr Rojas. It has been six months and with the epidural injections, finally having good days.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

I feel like Dr Rojas has compassion for pain. Dr rojas gives me a feeling of caring about helping me with pain control. It is important to me to have different options available for treatment of my pain. I find that the available options for pain control are open with Dr rojas.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

WARNING

Dr Sandra Rojas is still using an extremely dangerous medicine in her epidurals called depo medrol. No dr's still use depo Medrol because it causes major side effects. The memorial hospital around the corner is seeing dozens & dozens of her botched epidural patients each week. Most have massive infections.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2012

This dr has serious issues

Warning this dr is major amateur. She has serious problems for the way she treats you is inhuman. Do yourself a huge favor and don't even waste your time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sandra Rojas Ruiz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Kanishka Monis

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    San Antonio, TX 0.88 mi

    4.4
    (46)
    9
  • Dr. Raheel Bengali

    Dr. Raheel Bengali

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    San Antonio, TX 0.88 mi

    4.6
    (82)
    7
  • Dr. Mary Ann Gurkowski

    Anesthesiology

    San Antonio, TX 1.16 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29