The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sandra Sessoms Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandra Sessoms?

Ratings and Reviews

48 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    41
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    41
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 48 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Dr. Sessoms is very professional with all her patients and is a smart lady. Impressed! I have been her patient for years and it is obvious she loves her job.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

I trust his woman with my life.

Dr. Sessoms has been my doctor for nearly thirty years for systemic lupus. Many specialties are about the science (ophthalmology), rheumatology is about the art of medicine. Dr. Sessoms excels at the art of medicine. As a physician myself, I have seen her work with other patients, and found it to be excellent. In the past, her appointments were difficult. But now, as a cash on the barrel head practice, they are easy. It's only your life -- shell out if you can. If you are without funds, she sees patients at the San Jose Clinic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Even if paid millions to switch, I would never go anywhere else.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2014

I have seen Dr. Sssom's for over 15 years. My Lupus is now in remission after being ill for some time. She is a very caring Doctor that listens to her patients. She is excellent !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2012

60 yr old Male Arthrhitis and Gout Patient

Really Considerate and CaringMedical Doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Exceptional!

I love her professionalism, coupled with her personalism, she is definitely 1 of a kind.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

Caring, Compassionate, and Competent

Dr. Sessoms is the most caring physician I have ever seen. She takes the time to listen to your problems and works with you to find the most effective and most cost efficient approach to treating RA and its related disorders. I've been a patient for more than 15 years and have always developed trust and great respect for her-both as a doctor and as a person.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Patient of 22 years

Dr Sessoms moved to a new location a few years ago. Her new staff is amazing and her care is as always was, exceptional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2011

Life saver

Dr. Seasons was my doctor for many years. She spent the time needed to see o my needs and checked on me by phone when I was very ill. She saved my life on three occasions. She is the best when you have a major problem!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2011

vice president

she saved my life

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2009

Your office staff

Leave much to be desired. I would look into extra customer service training or possibly replacing your office manager.Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sandra Sessoms is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Mark Berger

    Dr. Mark Berger

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    36
  • Dr. Ikechukwu Ilochonwu

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Paul Zhang

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    28