Dr. Sandra Sessoms MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sessoms is very professional with all her patients and is a smart lady. Impressed! I have been her patient for years and it is obvious she loves her job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
I trust his woman with my life.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sessoms has been my doctor for nearly thirty years for systemic lupus. Many specialties are about the science (ophthalmology), rheumatology is about the art of medicine. Dr. Sessoms excels at the art of medicine. As a physician myself, I have seen her work with other patients, and found it to be excellent. In the past, her appointments were difficult. But now, as a cash on the barrel head practice, they are easy. It's only your life -- shell out if you can. If you are without funds, she sees patients at the San Jose Clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even if paid millions to switch, I would never go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Sssom's for over 15 years. My Lupus is now in remission after being ill for some time. She is a very caring Doctor that listens to her patients. She is excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2012
60 yr old Male Arthrhitis and Gout Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really Considerate and CaringMedical Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Exceptional!
Wait time
10 minutes
I love her professionalism, coupled with her personalism, she is definitely 1 of a kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Caring, Compassionate, and Competent
Wait time
35 minutes
Dr. Sessoms is the most caring physician I have ever seen. She takes the time to listen to your problems and works with you to find the most effective and most cost efficient approach to treating RA and its related disorders. I've been a patient for more than 15 years and have always developed trust and great respect for her-both as a doctor and as a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Patient of 22 years
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sessoms moved to a new location a few years ago. Her new staff is amazing and her care is as always was, exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2011
Life saver
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seasons was my doctor for many years. She spent the time needed to see o my needs and checked on me by phone when I was very ill. She saved my life on three occasions. She is the best when you have a major problem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
vice president
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2009
Your office staff
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Leave much to be desired. I would look into extra customer service training or possibly replacing your office manager.Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sandra Sessoms, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Ikechukwu Ilochonwu

4 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Mathias

48 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ridha Arem

39 years experience

3.9 of 5