ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sandra Thompson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandra Thompson?

Insomnia

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandra Thompson?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
26.9 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

PROFESSIONAL, VERY, VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, SPENDS TIME YOU WANT/NEED WITH YOU, MAKES YOU FEEL GOOD/IMPORTANT-COULD GO ON & ON!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Just got a shot

Just got a Cortisone shot. Saw her for maybe 10 minutes total. Wait time was really long, more than an hour after scheduled appointment time.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Very compassionate, thoroughly explains procedures, and is one of best doctors I have ever had.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

The Best Pain Management Dr I have seen. Very Compassionate and Caring Dr ever. She always.listens to my concerns and gets me referred to other doctors for my pain issues. If you want the Best Dr in Idaho make an appointment with her. I am very happy with Dr. Thompson and her staff. Never had to wait over 10 minutes for m6 appt with her.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2014

Wife of patient

Would never recommend this doctor, ever. Worst experience I've ever had in my 59 yrs of life. Cancelled surgery for pain pump -- placed in pain pump without medications -- pain pump was very poor -- prescribed huge amount of narcotics -- creating additional problems. Really can't believe she is licensed at all

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2014

Should not be a Dr.

I ended up only seeing her twice before I decided that i needed to find someone new. She only wanted to do narcotics not try to treat and fix the problems. As a vet I'm used to be treated in suspicion for taking narcotics but Dr. Thompson really treats you like your only a big drug addict and that is pretty ironic seeing as she wanted to put me on more narcotics. Will not recommend her to anyone and will not be going back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2014

This doctor will start out like she sorta cares for you and your health but quickly you learn she dosent and then acts like she listening by her aha aha's and then start catching her flat out lieing and you only want to be addicted to drugs and can be patiant on her to get her paper trail going showing over time that she's fowllowing Idahos insurance laws for perscribing addictive drugs which most of is injecction, and thearapy if you ask your self. (INJECTIONS ARE PAIN DOCTORS HIGHTEST MONEY MAKER) If you dont want to find out what or why and if your pain can be fixed and never getting answers or a refferals on your pain and can handle lies then she's the doc for you. You will see her only care is about her self, not you or your health.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2013

I just recently came to Dr Thompson and I would not go see anyone else anymore! She truly cares about her patients! And she listens (how hard is that to find)? I told I was scared about going on a trip and sitting for 15 hours (lower back pain) and she was quick to help. All in all i would recommend her to anyone. Also i love her sense of style!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

Amazingly dedicated !!

I have been a patient of Dr.Thompson for about a year plus. I want to say that first of all she is the most hard working , dedicated, and caring physician I know. I have MS and occasionally experience a few problems. Dr Thompson has helped with the pain issues unlike anyone else. She has a wonderful bedside manner. I would recommend her and have to anyone who asked. There isn't enough space here to adequately express how truly special this doctor is to me and certainly many others.

Wait time
5 minutes
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

not good

I went to Sandra for nerve pain in my ear. she put me on medication and i was having side affects from it. I told her i was having side affects and that they were bad like, tingling on my head and numbness in my hip and mood swings and the medication also made me bleed like a period for about 2 mouths until i went to my other doctor and got on BC pills, ECT. I told her about all the side affects and she would not take me off of it. this last time i saw her she up my dosage and that did not help at all. All in all i would not recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

Fantastic Doctor!

I had the same issue for 3 years. After finally diagnosed with what I have, I was referred to Dr. Thompson. She and her staff ARE the hardest working office I know. They are always working hard to make sure I get the meds, studies, etc that I need to make me comfortable, as well as getting results. I love this office, and highly recommend to everyone that needs her and her staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2011

I have been her patient since 2007 due to an spinal core trauma, I can tell you that after seing a total on 8 doctors she was the only one that gave me hope she always treated me with respect and took the time to listen to my concerns thanks to her i can enjoy my grandchildren again, she has a great staff extremely helpfull and caring.I owe her my quality of life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sandra Thompson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.

  • Dr. Jeanne Bailey

    Anesthesiology

    Boise, ID 0.20 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Richard Dubose

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Boise, ID 0.20 mi

    4.1
    (19)
    28
  • Dr. Barbara Quattrone

    Dr. Barbara Quattrone

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Boise, ID 0.20 mi

    3.5
    (21)
    19