The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sandra Wordlaw-Watkins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandra Wordlaw-Watkins?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandra Wordlaw-Watkins?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Showing 46 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

Great Doctor

Dr. Wordlaw-Watkins is a very good doctor. She is very attentive to her patients. I was forced to switch ins and no longer able to see her under new plan. Boy I miss her. I can't wait until open enrollment. Dr. Wordlaw-Watkins I'm coming back!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

patient

I have been in Dr. Wordlaw-Watkins care for several years. She has already given me the best care and directions for my medical needs. I truly appreciate her and the staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Don't Care.

I was diagnosed with H Pylori, and was given something called a PrevPac. The medicine in the PrevPac (Biaxin 500mg) made me so ill I almost had to go to the emergency room. The symptoms I had was fever, rash, itching skin, severe headache, chills and pain throughout my entire body. When I reported these adverse symptoms to the advice nurse, I was not taken serious and was told Dr. Watkins would get back with me shortly. I have not heard anything from Sandra Watkins and I assume my issues are not of a serious nature (even though my heart rate doubled). This is not the only time my complaint to the advice nurse has gone on deaf ears. I have insurance and pay well for it, nor am I behind on any medical bills, I wonder why am I being treated in such a crass manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2010

Rude Phone Staff!

I have been going to Dr. Watkins for several years and she is amazing! She is very professional and great at what she does! I have to express how disappointed I was with the staff over the phone. I tried to book an appointment for a Physical and the lady on the phone laughed and said, huh you won't be able to see her until January....I didn't find it funny at all. How unprofessional! Then I asked to see another doctor and she said I couldn't-what in the world????

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sandra Wordlaw-Watkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Nakato Kibuyaga-Travis

    Family Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 1.00 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Lakshmi Gopireddy

    Family Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 1.00 mi

    9
  • Dr. Henry Anderson IV

    Family Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 1.55 mi

    2.4
    (4)
    28