Dr. Sandy George MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Rye, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    31%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very thorough and caring. Dr. George actually listens to me and I trust her. It's been awhile that I had a good Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Amazing Internist Rye NY
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love dr Sandy George! Wish we could move her to a better Medical practice!! Westmed Sucks be she rocks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Very happy to be her patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. George is extraordinarily thorough, pleasant, knowledgeable and very interested in the health of her patients. I feel extremely comfortable knowing that she is in charge of my health. Her bed manners and personality are outstanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
She Cares, her staff sucks
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This really isn't about Dr. George. It is Westchester Medical Group and all doctors offices everywhere. I have not found one office staff that did not treat patients as if they were cattle. The doctors are all professionals and very busy. However, a lawyer would never let his secretary do legal consulting. Yet every time you call a doctor's office, the idiot that answers the phone either tries to play doctor, tells you the doctor is busy, and/or takes a message and fails to give it to the doctor. In Dr. George's case, I called and spoke to the staff and explained that I had a recurring infection and I wanted to know whether to come in or not. Not life threatening, but could be something if left untreated. I did not expect (and certainly didn't get) a call back in one hour. 5 hours later I called back only to get a "Dr George said you can make an appointment with her, or she will refer you to a specialist". In my field, I would be fired by my clients for having my assistant call back with such a message. However, I didn't even get the call back from the assistant. I had to call them. This is not the Doctor's fault. This is the administrators that manage the Doctor's time. Her staff is horrible. They are lazy, rude and downright treat patients as lower than them. As I said, it isn't just Dr. George's staff. I see four other doctors on a regular basis and three of them treat their patients as if they don't need them. I think the world of Dr. George and have no plans to not use her in the future. However, the lack of caring in her staff may make them a direct target of a complaint!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. George is takes time during the appointment and listens to her patients. She has wonderful bedside manor. Great Doctor at Westchester Medical Group!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sandy George, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rye, NY.