Dr. Sandy Kimmel DO Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Raleigh, NC

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.1)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2014
Uncaring, rude, condescending, Bible thumping, argumentative person
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot call her a Doctor...not in good conscience. She told my husband that maybe he needed to find a new Dr after he inquired about yet another drug she'd prescribed. She preached the Bible...that is a conflict of interest and a HUGE no-no! She made my husband feel worse...prescribing med after med and in my opinion messing with his head. She is deceptive, argumentative, rude, uncaring, manipulative, greedy, condescending...i could go on and on. Thank goodness she closed her practice...big shocker! She should not be allowed to practice medicine on anyone!!!!! EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor. If you want to call her that. She only cares about herself........not the patient. She doesn't listen, she will rush you through the appointment. I would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2014
THE WORST!!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has a lack of knowledge about her profession, She's very careless, and disrespectful. I wouldn't recommend any to this "So Called" Dr. She needs her license taken away from her. I wanna say so much more but its Sunday and I'm trying to be respectful. By the way the receptionist was really nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
The worst PA i ever seen !
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish that i read these reviews before i ever step a foot in her empty office . She never has any patients in her office i see why , she is very very rude a disrespectful. If any one read these reviews don't try your luck with this lady she do not care about health she only about making money off you .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Phenomenal Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledge, cares, tells the truth and has results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Outstanding Neurologist!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was enlightened by my visit with Dr Kimmel. I went to her for a second opinion before going in for surgery and for chronic headaches. In hindsight, I should have gone to her first. Dr Kimmel was very professional, thorough, and pleasant during my visit. She was not condescending in any way. I let her know that I had some previous EMGs. She said she wanted to see the results of them before she decided on any further EMG studies. In a couple of days, Dr Kimmel called me at home to discuss the results of the EMGs. She let me know that there was no need for further EMG studies, recommended that I not go through surgery at this time, and provided me additional medical advice. Her diagnosis seems to be spot on. It has been a couple of weeks since I talked with her and her medical advice seems to be resolving the problem, and without surgery. Her treatments are also helping with my headaches. I would recommend her as a neurologist to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Terrible Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kimmel is an awful neurologist. I agree with all the other reviewers that she is very rude, pushy and condescending. This is especially annoying when she doesn't even know what she is talking about. She has never told me anything useful or insightful to help me manage or treat my illness. The only thing she has done for me, other than take my money, has been drug recommendations. It wouldn't shock me if these recommendations were based on receiving kickbacks from pharmaceutical companies. The only positive to seeing Dr. Kimmel is that it is very easy to get an appointment and there is never a wait. I don't think I've ever seen another patient in her office during any of my visits. This should have been a red warning flag during my first visit that she is not a good doctor.

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kimmel is very Rude and Condecending. She does Not Listen to you. What ever you do, DO LET HER PRACTICE EMG'S ON YOU!! She doesn't have a clue of what she is doing! I will never set foot in her office again! She is NOT a Caring Professional.....She is The worst Professional I have ever been to!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Not impressed
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a nurse in my past career and have observed many physicians in pratice. This doctor yawned through my patient history, rushed through my neurological assessment and condescendingly informed me that she will be discussing her clinical findings with my referring physician only. I'll be doing the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kimmel has always provided me with excellent care and follow-up. I am extremely happy with her and her staff and put my complete trust in her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Caring Professional
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As someone with chronic headaches which started in my Air Force days (cira 1980's), I feel very fortunate to have Dr. Kimmel overseeing my care. I have been to quite a few Neurologists over the years and she's the best tus far I've encountered. This Doc takes time to both hear about my symptoms, but also is not quick to treat with medications before ruling out other possible options. She's a fan of the whole Mind-Body connection philosophy which I also embrace. All I can say is that if you want someone who truly cares, give her office a call and make an appointment. If you find out she's not right for you, you can always go to someone else who will just write you a presctiption...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2010
Don't waste your time and money!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kimmel is very rude and condecending. She does not listen to complaints and just prescribes medication after medication instesd of doing tests to actually figure out what is wrong. She is one of the worst doctors, if not the worst doctor, I have ever been to in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sandy Kimmel, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.