ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sandy Sorrentino Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandy Sorrentino Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandy Sorrentino Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2011

Nurse Practitioner, BJ, is so GREAT

Nurse Practitioner, BJ, is so GREAT. She makes me feel so comfortable and can relate to me. The staff is FRIENDLY, ORGANIZED, and always HELPFUL. I have been going to the practice for over 7 yrs now and would recommend them to family & friends as my mom referred me here and had been seeing Dr. Sorrentino for as long as I can remember

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

Brilliant super hard working

I have never had a problem getting an appointment. The staff is always going the extra mile for my referrals, special medicine authorizations, and appointments. Dr. Sorrentino is the classic doctor who knows when you need help.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2011

Best Doctor I ever had.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2010

patient for 25 years

Probably one of the brightest, warmest and most professional physician I have ever known.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 20th, 2009

Practice has gotten too big

This practice was family oriented and very supportive when I began with them. BJ, his nurse practitioner, was my favorite to go to, as she spent more time with me and taught me as well as treated me. However, over time the practice grew too big, or something happened, but gradually waiting time grew and treatment times seemed rushed. The proverbial "last straw" came when BJ misdiagnosed a condition that she thought was relatively serious, which was subsequently diagnosed by a specialist as being ordinary and completely nonthreatening. I would NOT recommend this practice to friends and/or family.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2009

Doesn't seem to care!

Dr. Sorrentino misdiagnosed my mother twice. The first time, she went to see him because she had severe pain and weakness in her arms. He told her she had arthritis. He sent her to have x-rays of her arms, but even after not finding any evidence of arthritis, he still prescribed her an anti-inflammatory.During this time, my mother made an appointment with her cardiologist (unbeknownst to Sorrentino). Three weeks later she was having open heart surgery. The reason for the severe pain and weakness in her arms was due to a lack of oxygen reaching her muscles, because her arteries were blocked. She could have had a heart attack at any point!She returned for a follow up appointment and told him the problem had been blocked arteries and not arthritis. He commented that it was a good thing she didn't have arthritis too. Are you serious!??The second misdiagnosis came when she complained that she was weak, short of breath and had bloating and hardness in her stomach. He said she just had water gain and needed exercise. He didn't bother to ask her any other questions - just pressed on her stomach and that was it. She was actually displaying ALL of the symptoms of congestive heart failure!She pointedly requested a cat scan of her abdomen (not at his recommendation - he was convinced all they'd find was fat and water). Two days later, my mother had to call the office to find out what the results were. The nurse from his office called her back to tell her the scan showed that she had water around her heart and that she go see her cardiologist right away! He didn't even have the courtesy to call her personally. Plus, this was at the end of the day on a Friday and he had already left for the day. She couldn't even make an appointment because he hadn't contacted her cardiologist to let her know! Ridiculous!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sandy Sorrentino Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Richard Alweis

    Dr. Richard Alweis

    Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    17
  • Dr. Vijay Jain

    Dr. Vijay Jain

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    42
  • Dr. Mary Mathew

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46