Dr. Sandy Turner DO Patient Reviews

  • Adult Care Springfield, OH

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.9)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Turner is thorough and takes the time necessary to explain and answer questions. She is respectful of my views and I feel that we are partners in my health care decisions. Her office staff always follows up with test results. She refers to specialists when there are issues,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Run away from Dr Sandy Turner before she misdiagnoses you, too!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosis, poor care, wrong lab work! Dr Turner does not know how to order appropriate lab work, misdiagnoses patients and is rude to cover up her lack of knowledge. Dr Sandy Turner's office staff follow suit, including office manager Eric, extremely rude and unprofessional, no interest in patient care, but money in Turner's pocket. Run
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I love Dr. Turner. She listens and gives you choices about your treatment while explaining each thoroughly. She really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2015
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Turner has been on top of my health problems and I am so happy with my well being and I have recommended my whole family see her. Her staff is very professional and they try really hard to get back with you when you leave a message. She has been treating my mother since 2005 and she is always looking forward to her regular visits
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think she is one great Dr. She really cares about her patients. Great personality and knows what she is doing. I'm glad she is my Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
don't go this doctor she had her office manager call me and tell me she no longer wanted to be my Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I f you are looking for a Good Doctor In Springfield, Oh "good luck" this doctor doesn't have enough experience and specializes in Influenza and weight loss I should have known when I seen that her practice was limited as many are this Doctor sent me for many tests that produced nothing of any benefit to me and she is very lax when you call for a prescription or appointment you may get it and you may not. SO CHECK HELTH GRADES OUT BEFORE YOU CHOOSE A DOCTOR ANYWHERE IF THEY DON'T HAVE 5 STARS PASS THEM BY, IF YOU CAN TRUST HEALTH GRADES IS ANOTHER QUESTION ALSO.

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2014
Dr. Turner unfortunately sent me thru a series of tests and discharged me from her clinic. Per her office manager, she cited that she was feard for her life..... My primary doctor has removed me from employment due to severe medical problems preventing me from working and physical activity. thanks, dr. turner

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
&Family! She has a Very Fake/Phony UNCARING ATTITUDE!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lacks experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WONDERFUL Family Doctor. Amen.Excellent follow thru.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 22nd, 2009
Refused to accept my partner as patient
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Turner, after making us wait for over a week, finally had a member of her staff contact my domestic partner to tell us she was refusing to accept to see him--despite an immediate medical need--because he takes and was prescribed Xanax by another doctor, an M.D. in Columbus, OH. We both feel deeply offended and puzzled. In my experience, she is excessively conservative with prescriptions, but has prescribed controlled substances, like Xanax, for me--her patient for years. It seems clear to me that the scope of her practice is very limited. I cannot recommend her to anyone who currently suffers from serious illness. She claims to be accepting new patients, but this is not necessarily the case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sandy Turner, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, OH.