ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanford Benjamin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanford Benjamin?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanford Benjamin?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

Absolutely rude

Dr Benjamin wanted me to have a CT Scan plus a pee test. At first I said okay, after I had time to think I changed my mind. I had had two heart catherterzation, full upper GI and a mammogram in four and a half months. I thought it was to much radiation. I told them to cancel the appointment. He called me and talked to me as if I were sub human. I ask him if there was an alternative to the CT Scan because of the radiation, he wouldn't discuss it with me. He berated me because I didn't want to do it his way. I think I should have had an endoscopy first. I told him my worries about the CT. He said it wouldn't hurt me, I told him that a CT scan is two hundred times stronger than a chest X-RAY, he told me if I died at a hundred and twenty from leukemia that wouldn't be so bad. A lot of other things were said, none good. I would not recommend Dr Benjamin to anyone. We have a right to talk to a Dr about our health care, it's our body. ( would he want to be treated this way ). I think not.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Patient

Could not ask for a more caring and courteous Gastroenterologist either in his office or the surgery room. He gives you his full attention while being very informative, calming and kind.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Dr. Benjamin is the most courteous and Doctor friendly I have gone to. He knew my problem immediately and has helped me solve it. I highly recommend him with all gastronomy needs. He is excellent and I will continue using him as need arises.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

Unbelievable

This doctor told me over the phone that my father did not have pancreatic cancer and would not chase X-rays. Just know that my father died 8 months later with pancreatic cancer. I will forever be haunted by that phone conversation with this doctor. I have never been treated so rudely and would have never of subjected my father to such a condescending and arrogant individual. If you need answers and compassion you will not find it with this so called doctor!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2014

Worst experience with an MD ever

Dr Benjamin is very unprofessional, rude, condescending and bigoted. Please avoid using this physician. I have never been spoken to in such a demeaning manner by a so called health professional....and I'm a health professional.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2014

Awful!!!!!!!!!

Worse experience ever! Waited 45 minutes just for him to tell me that my well behaved 2 year old was just way too much for him to handle. It is spring break and so finding a sitter is harder than normal. My child was not interrupting or being loud, yes she was jibber jabbering but she wasn't being loud at all. He stopped me mid sentence and told me that he just can't handle her and if there isn't anyone else to watch her we couldn't continue. Someone needs to give this man a colonoscopy because he has something stuck up his ...........! I wouldn't reccommend this place to anyone. It forces you to give an overall rating or else there wouldn't be a star for this awful place.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanford Benjamin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.

  • Dr. Rayburn Rego

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Little Rock, AR 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28
  • Dr. Neelima Rao

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Little Rock, AR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Otis Gordon

    Dr. Otis Gordon

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Little Rock, AR 0 mi

    4.3
    (18)
    18