Dr. Sanford Dubner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Survey
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His phone came first
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Wonderful experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery with Dr. Dubner and I had the comfort of knowing that I was in good hands. He is very experienced and has a great bedside manner. I would recommend him to anyone that needs neck surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
The Best Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His diagnosis before results came back were on point. Surgery went fantastic, and I have never had a doctor that was so caring and personable,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a biopsy and had to call him 4 times over 4 days before he called back with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing! Combination of wisdom and experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dubner is the ultimate dr and surgeon. He is a gifted surgeon and doctor. I am so grateful to my sister-in-law who has worked in the operating room with him in the past and told me he is the one to deal with my thyroid surgery. From pre-op through post-op I have been blessed to have been his patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is informative and has a fantastic bedside manner. Staff is very professional, friendly and very accommodating. The entire team is a pleasure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best surgeon ever.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
11 HOURS POST OP
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
In the name of promptness and impact I saw Dr. Dubner today in the OR to remove a parathyroid adenoma (which apparently was sizeable) This was 11 hours ago... I won't bore anyone with every medical detail and I have no interest or bias in any of this other than the power of knowledge. Dr Dubner is a master, again a MASTER! Great staff, personable, kind comforting and beyond knowledgeable in his field. As for the operation, 11 hours later and have yet to experience any pain or taken any pain killers since 6am - little soreness where the tube went down the throat but the incision? Stitches free and zero pain Again, MASTER Highly recommended and a true gentleman
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
bad attitude towards the patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst experience I have ever had with any doctors in my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Dubner after being completely unhappy somewhere else and desperate for answers. I can't say enough about him. He was recommended to me and I am so grateful. He spent plenty of time with me the first visit and said he takes ownership of his patients. He was professional, calming and answered all my questions and I still follow up with him and would not go anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best Thyroid Dr. in the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sanford Dubner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Laura Sznyter

22 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melanie Malone

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Ditkoff

22 years experience

4.4 of 5