ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanford Duke Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanford Duke?

Seasonal Allergies

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanford Duke?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.3 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

great great doctor

will visit him again

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2011

sales manager

Oh Dr Duke was professional he was approachable. and fine I wanted to ask for a date and I'm African American

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 14th, 2011

Had a septum/turb surgery done to correct horrible stuffiness I've had for years after moving South. Dr. Duke is not a doctor who will sit down and have a long, therapy like session with you to discuss your medical history/problems. That's what the medical assistants/nurses are for (or what I assume the ladies that bring you back to the rooms do). He gets you in and out after an absolutely ludicrous wait time out front. I've never had an issue with bedside manner, he's been very kind, i've had a post-op, a follow up, and another check up in 2 months, just to make sure things are still going well. I'm pretty satisfied.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Uncaring and Not interested in working

I came to his on several opportunities to try and diagnosis a problem I was having with my ears & throat. He was uncaring. Did not take the time to try and find a diagnosis. TOld me he could not help me because he did not know what it could be. I had to ask for a referral to Emory because he didn't even offer to send me to someone else who might have more experience. He then used sarcaism to say good bye. I have never met a doctor like him before.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2010

Epitome of a crude doctor

This 'doctor?' lectured and humiliated me in front of a Mercer Medical School intern as though he were God with the statement: "You want me to tell you that you have throat cancer, but I'm not going to do that." Nor was he going to look in my throat, he announced. I had made appointment with him for a 2nd opinion after seeing his colleague 6 months previously about the 1-year lesion. His colleague had apparently told him that there was nothing there. Surgery of the lesion at St. Joseph's Hospital in Atlanta, two months later, proved the lesion was not only there, but it was termed "dysplasia" (precancerous). The medical student's face looked as stunned as mine probably did. I wonder what she learned!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanford Duke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Macon, GA.

  • Dr. Charles Dunn

    Dr. Charles Dunn

    Otolaryngology

    Macon, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    35
  • Dr. Keith Holmes

    Otolaryngology

    Macon, GA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (11)
    32
  • Dr. Matthew Jerles

    Dr. Matthew Jerles

    Otolaryngology

    Macon, GA 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (15)
    23