Dr. Sanford Epstein DO Patient Reviews

  • General Practice The Villages, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Manages pain very well
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Epstein is extremely diligent about pain management. When you leave his office, you are no longer in pain. Not many doctors in Florida care as much or do as much for optimum health as Dr Epstein.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
miss my doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always spend time answering questions. Treats you like a person not a number. I was a patient for four years before I moved, everyone in the office new me by name. The last two years I have been going to a doctors office, they don't even know my name. I seen the doctor once on the first visit. I can't wait till I retire and move back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
Best around!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a doctor who spends time with you. He goes over all the past medical records and tests done and surgeries preformed. He does not just prescribe medication for people who want it. In fact, during my first office visit, just recently, I witnessed a patient being asked to leave the office for making a commotion over not being given medication they wanted but Dr. Epstein did not feel they needed. The office staff had to threaten to call the police to remove the patient if they would not leave. I respected that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Finally I was able to understand and get help...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been sent to doctors, surgeons, and specialists over the years with little to no results. Either they couldn't help me or they wouldn't take the time to explain my condition. Dr. Epstein spent more time with me than any other doctor I have seen. He went through years of my record and explained my issues in a way that I could understand. He has been able to treat me in a way that has given me back many daily abilities that I had given up on being able to do. His staff was helpful and tolerate of my pestering phone calls. I truely believe that they care about me and my best interest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 1st, 2010
show them the money
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They care about one thing - $$$I could be dying in their waiting room and they would require my ID and check before seeing me. Plus, I found Epstein to be very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Epstein spent an hour and a half or more with me on my first visit. He took the time to explain why I have the problems I do and what my choices are to better my situation. I really felt like he cared and did his best to fully understand my medical history.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2009
Best Pain Management doctor!!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with pain management in North Florida was anything but positive until I met Dr. Epstein. He is a very caring physician, and sincerely listens to his patients. He has helped me tremendously. He takes his time with every patient. I have never been rushed by him as I was with other pain docs in this area. He always does a thorough physical exam as well- something most pain docs do not. He is a little on the expensive side, but for the care and expertise given it makes it well worth it!

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2009
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sanford Epstein, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near The Villages, FL.