The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanford Friedman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanford Friedman?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.8 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

he is the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2014

By far the best doctor I have ever been to. Great diagnostician,great bedside manner. Extremely dedicated.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2012

Dr Friedman was recommended to me. He is excellent. Tries to get to know his patience, never rushes you and is very informative and knowledgeable when you ask a medical question. The front desk however needs improvement. Ada and Sonya are great. Can't say much for the older woman who is there. She is rude to patients and constantly complains about patients--hello there are patients within earshot sitting in the reception area!?

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

Kind, Knowledgeable and Attentive

Dr. Friedman has treated me and my father for several years. He has proven himself to be not only a superb physician but also a genuine friend and som ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2010

Dr. Friedman is my primary physician and has been for 14 years. He is by far the best diagnostian of any doctor I have ever had and his ability to get me into a specialist is extraordiary. I have referred over 20 people to him and every single one of them has felt the same way. He is a dying breed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

One of the best doctors I've ever seen.

Pleasant, caring, attentive, direct and knowledgable. Dr. Friedman sits down in his office and interviews his patient at every visit and inputs all the health history himself on his computer. He knows his patients their personal history as well as their health history. A rare thing in his profession.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

December 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanford Friedman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Jose Meller

    Dr. Jose Meller

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (34)
    48
  • Dr. Annette Osher

    Dr. Annette Osher

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    2.3
    (31)
    36
  • Dr. Jacqueline Tamis

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.03 mi

    2.3
    (1)
    27