The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Terwilleger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Terwilleger?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Terwilleger?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

GREAT DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Dr. Terwilliger has been an excellent doctor in every respect for over 14 years

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

KIds Love Him

Very personable very professional staff is a joy makes kids feel safe and they not only inform parents but kids too

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

Confidence!

Dr. Terwilleger & his staff have been providing excellent care for our son. Our pediatrician actually passed away when my son was young,. We had full confidence in him & a friend referred Dr. Terwilleger. He's thorough and calm. He takes time and speaks directly to my son now that he's older. He never discounts our concerns and has had good common sense responses to psychological situations. Instead of running my son to a GI....we tried his solution....which revealed my sons stomach issues were not physically founded. His staff has been helpful & responsive on what symptoms indicate a need for a doctor's visit....I can be a nervous mother

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2010

Wonderful Pediatrician and staff

My husband and I have been bringing our three boys to Dr. T since 1991. My boys have never had a fear of going to see Dr. T...even if they were getting a shot. Dr. T and the nurses are part of our family at this point. Dr. T is patient, kind and can be stern to the boys when necessary. We even kept going to Dr. T for 3 years when our insurance changed and Dr. T didn't accept it. Luckily, we are back on a plan that he does take. My whole family has complete confidence in Dr. Terwilleger and his staff! God Bless You!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2009

Wonderful pediatrician!

He spends so much time with you and your child and really gives you a chance to think of any questions or concerns you might have.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2008

A Wonderful Pediatrician

My two girls have been cared for by Dr. Terwilleger since birth. Dr. T and his staff have ALWAYS provided prompt, courteous and professional care for my darlings. I can't recommend any pediatrician any higher.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Terwilleger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange City, FL.

  • Dr. Miles Landis

    Pediatrics

    Orange City, FL 0.07 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    34
  • Dr. Christine Kauffman

    Nephrology, Pediatrics

    Orange City, FL 0.07 mi

    11
  • Dr. Sandra Dee

    Dr. Sandra Dee

    Pediatrics

    Orange City, FL 0.48 mi

    2.9
    (75)
    27