Dr. Sanford Timen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    53%
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Butthead
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Talked "down" to us. Didn't listen to us. Rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not sure why this doctor has some poor reviews but I saw him today and he was great. He was helpful, knowledgeable, and finally found the root of the problems I have been experiencing for over four months. He was easy to speak to, he listened to my concerns, did a quick and painless examination, and follows up by explaining everything in simple layman terms. I moved here in 2014, Dr. Timen is one of the most nicest, knowledgeable doctors I have seen with Cleveland Clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Very competent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the best doctors I expreiced. diagnosed exactly, the issues with my nose and ear. He looks very calm and patient and listens carefully to patients concerns. He gave me a lot of his precious time, I had to go and get a hearing test and come back to him with the results. I really liked him. God bless him I would give him 6 stars out of 5 if I had the option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Stay Clear of this worthless piece of crap!!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Im spreading the word to everyone i know to dont go near this guy! Hes condescending, arrogent and a poor excuse for a human being! Never in my life have I had a worse experience with a doctor! I wish I would of read the reviews about him before I went!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The only nice thing about my appointment was the sweet old lady at the desk. This doctor was awful, rude, cocky and I'm supposed to follow up with him but I will be requesting another doctor in that office because I have never felt so belittled in my life talking to a doctor and asking questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2014
Rude!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was absolutely awful. Right from the beginning he was the rudest and most condescending doctor I have met. He was not interested in helping me in the slightest and began "guessing" what was wrong with me before I even had a chance to explain and started spewing off his "statistics" to downgrade any reason I had for going to the doctor. I ended up walking out of the appointment because he was so mean. Truly a bad experience. The nurse was very friendly but also stated she barely ever works with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found this doctor to be nasty and disinterested in helping me, as a patient. His beside manner was impersonal, mean, and extremely arrogant. He was irritated that I has questions for his "GUESS" of a diagnosis. I would NOT see him again or recommend him to anyone. I am astounded that a prestigious institution like Cleveland Clinic employs such an excuse for a "supposed" ENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To the point, accurate and seemingly prophetic-- he was able to predict my diagnosis and prognosis incredibly accurately. He knows his field and will send you on your way with satisfying answers. Finally, his bedside manner is exactly what you want in a specialist-- an accurate and full understanding of your specific issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was an amazing doctor. One of the smartest doctors I have ever seen. He finally helped me after going to three other doctors before him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2009
BAD BEDSIDE MANNER
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Ease of getting an appointment - excellent - that's because anyone who has had the dubious pleasure of meeting this arrogant, cocky, snotty healer doesn't want to go back.His nurses state he is a good doctor; but he belongs with laboratory rats. He doesn't have to treat them with basic courtesy and decency.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sanford Timen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Brandon Hopkins

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karthik Rajasekaran

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Danza

7 years experience

5.0 of 5