The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanford Wert Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanford Wert?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanford Wert?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
51 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Negligence

After my arthroscopic surgery with Dr. Wert, I began gagging loads of blood. I was sent home and felt my lungs collapsing so I went to the emergency. I walked into the surgery perfectly healthy and almost lost my life afterwards. My doctor has tried to reach him numerous times while I was in ER to see what went wrong during the surgery and he could not be reached. I haven't even received a follow up call from Dr. Wert after the surgery was done. Now I'm left with a hospital bill that he refuses to cover.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2013

avoid, avoid, avoid!

Avoid this physician. Just like hid staff, the physician is unprofessional, rude, and cannot be labeled as a "doctor." His staff are clearly found off the streets and the front desk aide is by far one of the worse self-centered people you could meet. There's a bunch of physicians out there,avoid a phyphysician that has two stars and has no honesty or integrity and that cannot afford to pay for a normal front desk helper that can actually smile once in a while.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 30th, 2012

unprofessional! front desk person and assistants have no idea what they are doing. dress code is very unappropriate. fighting in front of patients is not very good at all.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

bad atmosphere in the officeseems as though minors are working for him. bad temper.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 25th, 2012

There has been a lot of changes in this office. Same day appointment was given to me, the wait was a reasonable 20 minutes, from that point on an x-ray was done and the Dr gave me an injection along with the diagnosis. For me this was one of the best specialist Dr visit I've had considering.........other Orthopedics next available day is weeks on out and the waiting room is a zoo with no seats.I will recommend this Dr to everyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 17th, 2011

There was a long waiting period. Staff was not very friendly. Doctor needs education in bedside manners. I was not satified with the assessment part of the exam and the report I had from him had several inaccuracy.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

2.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanford Wert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Matthew Wert

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    2.8
    (12)
    11
  • Dr. Vadim Lerman

    Dr. Vadim Lerman

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Brooklyn, NY 0.02 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. Allan Meyer

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Brooklyn, NY 0.54 mi

    41