Dr. Sanford White MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under this doctors care for 33 years. I would not see any other ob/gyn. He is patient, kind and caring. His medical knowledge and expertise are excellent always. He also uses a sense of humor to put patients at ease. When he retires, I will be hard-pressed to find a doctor of equal caliber.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
TERRIFIC DOCTOR!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr White is an absolute fantastic doctor!! He is very kind, listens to you . Explains everything to you in great detail. He is patient and takes his time with you. He has helped me in so many ways. He also deliver my Son!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Lambasted
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I have been a patient of Dr. White for years and I have always felt comfortable in his office, but the past yearly visits I felt that Dr. White is no longer the friendly person he once was. He spoke to me like I was a child and he would not address my concerns or answer my questions. I left there feeling terrible about myself. Sad to say, I am changing doctors after 20 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. White was my obgyn back in 2004 with my first born. He was great, understanding & compassionate. His office staff were all very nice as well. As a first time mom delivering, he made me feel at ease. Great Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Gupula
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr White very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Love him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, funny, personable. Love dr white!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a very long time patient of Dr. White and could not express it enough how much I love being his patient! The staff is always pleasant and always extend themselves to help me whenever I needed anything - whether its from medical advice to office appointments. Dr. White is more like a personal friend and will never consider to go anywhere else. Dr. White has helped me through the most difficult times of my life to delivering my 2 girls. :)) I did go through ruff times and have recovered easily from emotional tough situations as well. His nurses are deeply caring and what I love about them the most is whenever I had blood taken, it was always a pleasant experience where hardly felt it! I really have to say I felt blessed when I found him 15 years ago! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. White is a great physician. Even though I have moved to a different town and county, I still trek to see him. He is worth the drive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
The best Dr ever!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr White was my first gynecologist, i went for bitth control pills when I was 20. Turned out I had a large ovarian tumor and a cyst on the other ovary and I had no insurance..he did not charge me for doing the surgery, I only had to pay the hospital. After that I got insurance, he saved my life when I had an ectopic pregnancy, and went on to deliver my first and second babies by c-section. I now live in Virginia and cant find an OB-GYN that even comes close!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. White is a great doctor, he was my OB with my first pregnany. He is a very kind and knowledgeable. Anytime I had any questions or concerns, he was there to answer them. I would definitely recommend this doctor and will be using him when we are pregnant again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
wouldn't wish him on my worst enemy.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner, doesn't answer concerns ina less than mocking manner, i ended up switching to a different OB at 25 weeks. They didn't seemed surprised when I told them who I was changing from....neither did his office when I called for my records to be transferred.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2009
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. White is one of those doctors who genuinely cares about his patients. He is very honest and tells it like it is. He has an open door policy for all of his OB patients and is always available by phone if you have an emergency (I had to call his answering service in the middle of the night because I had an emergency and they connected me directly to his cell phone). This doctor has a great personality and is very easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sanford White, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Somerset, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Levitt

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Schaefer

35 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Graebe

5.0 of 5