The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanford Wright Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanford Wright Jr?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanford Wright Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Dr. Sanford Wright, Jr

I have Dr. Wright since 2007. He did my neck surgery in 2010, which came out so well that when I awoke, I started to cry. I could feel the difference immediately. I no longer had pain and numbness down my arm and fingers. Even my head felt different and I knew that I was not going to get the debilitating headaches anymore. The headaches were so bad the I was in bed 3 to 5 days at a time. He is an excellent doctor that I tell people about him all the time. If you are looking for neuosuragon

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

had surgery nina

i have had the surgery but still i am suffering everyday of the last 9 years ever since i had that wich i should not have it done in the first place since he guarnteed me that it is not going to be 100% pain free, sorry to say that this did not work for me at all for the fact it is even worse and the paing i am going through i am the only one knows it is like the rope being twisted and the pain is the whole spine to the bottom of mt leg

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

i have known dr wright since the early 80's. while under his care then i felt he always gave me the very best of himself. he is a very kind gentle man (something i find so rare in our "god doctors" then and even more so now!) if my health concerns get to the point that i need to see a neuro guy again he is the very first number i'd call! i would recomend him hands down to anyone, he is a excellant doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 4th, 2012

Doctor: Good, Staff: Could use improvement

I'll start by saying my experience with Doctor Wright personally was not bad. My surgery seems to have helped, though I'll need physical therapy and time to really know for sure. My biggest complaints pertain more to the lack of organization as well as incompetency of some (but not all) of his staff. Out of the 6 times I have been to the clinic 5 of them required a wait of over an hour after my appointment time was scheduled. The longest was nearly a two hour wait - over an hour of it spent in the room waiting for the Doctor. In regards to his staff, the most negative experiences have been with Kathy. She is incredibly condescending and could be characterized by the permanent frown on her face. On the phone she is no different, and if you've visited the clinic already I'm sure you've similar experiences. Getting called back is another story as well. You can expect to follow up constantly with them before getting anything done. I will say that one of their staff members: Gabe was very pleasant and did an excellent job. There was another lady who was equally as kind and adept.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

Awesome

He is one very talented and awesome doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2010

Dr. Wright was outstanding:- reviewed the problem- reviewed the options I had- excecuted the surgery process with perfection.- followed up wellFor a difficult situation, excessive pain, etc., the results from the surgery were better than expected.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2010

patient

I would recommend him to anyone needing a neurosurgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanford Wright Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Everett, WA.

  • Dr. Karen Woncik

    Neurological Surgery

    Everett, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Johnny Delashaw

    Neurological Surgery

    Everett, WA 0 mi

    3.4
    (87)
    33
  • Dr. Ali Naini

    Dr. Ali Naini

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Everett, WA 0.02 mi

    3.8
    (25)
    34